We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Delmarva, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice for a short stop”
Reviewed May 5, 2009

While on a road trip with my friend and our two toddlers, we stopped here for one night. The hotel was very easy to get to from I-95. The room and beds were clean. We were able to get a room on the ground floor which was nice for loading and unloading the car. The room was big enough for the kids to play and for their two pack-and-plays. We liked that there was slip-grip over the entire floor of the shower for bathing our little ones. The continental breakfast was lovely and they had a "make your own waffle" station. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The only thing that could be a drawback was the noise from the highway - so if you are picky about noise just ask for a room away from the highway (it didn't bother us).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKEWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    43
    17
    14
See reviews for
53
53
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Because I travel with my small dog, I am careful to ask about the quality of pet-friendly rooms. This spot never disappoints. The rooms are always clean, very comfortable beds, excellent place to exercise yourself and your pet, very friendly, professional staff. The breakfast is limited, but plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

My husband and I travel through the area quite a bit and I was not feeling well and decided to stop. The staff was extremely helpful with local suggestions and directions. While checking us in a couple of return guest entered and they were addressed by name. The guests were very pleasant and told us they stop here because of the personalized service. We would definitely stay again and the staff seems to really enjoy their jobs. We were even asked at check out if everything was ok and she told us they appreciated us staying with them. What a nice thing to say with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manae11379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

We stopped on our way home from FL not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. Very nice, clean, quiet hotel with great indoor & outdoor pools. Highly recommend.

  • Liked — inside pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We were traveling back home and decided to stop here for the night. The desk service was very nice I might add. We got to our room on the side on the first floor, it was old and in need of repair. The AC filter was dirty and smelly. Definitely not a 3 star place. We stuck it out, but a little further up we didn't realize that a Best Western and Denny's were there. A fellow traveler also going up the coast had the same kind of room situation. Needs work . Please!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgeland hotels

Charlotte,NC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Needed a room for one night on the way down through SC and stopped here for a night. Check in went smooth (we checked in around midnight). There was only 1 room available and it was a room with a full bed. Room was nice and clean. We were on the 2nd floor. Since we were just passing through we didn’t use their pool facilities. We did go to the continental breakfast which included made to order Belgian waffles (they put the batter in Dixie cups and you put them in the waffle maker and do it yourself), grits, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, muffins & pastries. Staff was very nice and at check out checked to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Not bad for the price!

  • Liked — convenient location to the highway
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth city, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2005

Great hotel, had nice enclosed pool with higher priced rooms surrounding it. Even recieved a free upgrade by signing up for their points reward club. My family and I loved it alot. Service desk was very,very nice. Even called to make sure it was okay to let visitors up to our rooms. Would go there again in a heart beat. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank requia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
11.9 mi away
Best Western Point South
Best Western Point South
#1 of 6 in Ridgeland
594 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
12.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
62 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 221 James L Taylor Rd, Ridgeland, SC 29936-8543 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ridgeland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Ridgeland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing