We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The staff here was friendly, outgoing and very helpful. They told us about discounts for area restaurants. But we were disappointed because our confirmation listed a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms but we didn't have either one. The light over the sink was out and everytime someone flushed the toilet, we would hear it through our toilet all night long. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. This hotel is ok for an overnight stay but I wouldn't stay here longer than than.

Room Tip: Room 201 did not have a refrigerator or microwave even though my confirmation said the room would ha...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandJ0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

Super friendly staff took our needs into account and also told us where to have a great dinner. Offered us discount coupons for several nearby places. Older hotel, but extremely clean and smelled great. Large area next to hotel to walk my pet.

Breakfast was simple but plenty to get you out on your way, Bagel, Oatmeal, Coffee, Juice and an apple. Great stop between Florida and New York.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Older motel and nothing fancy, but clean, very reasonable rates, quiet, comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stenowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Several positive features- motel offered rooms set aside for no pets, as well as rooms that accommodate pets. That way if you have allergies you know you can get a room where pets have not been. The non smoking room smelled clean, without any harsh cleaner smell or air freshener smell. The room and bathroom were very clean. The heater was a bit noisy with the fan turning on and off. The staff were all courteous and accomodating -going above and beyond in my opinion, such as turning the heater on in the room before we got there -after we called from the road, close to midnight. We look forward to staying there again en route between Ohio & Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandJinKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Very friendly staff with clean rooms and good room layout. No complaints for price paid on an overnight stay while heading north.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Easy location, right off the interstate. Very clean bathroom for a $50/night. You drive right up to your room door. Front desk was courteous. Morning breakfast is bleh, but come on, did I mention it's $50 a night? Free Wi-Fi worked great.

If you're being picky, the carpets are old and the air conditioner can be noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Check in was fast and easyl, staff very pleasant. Room was fine for a budget motel. Carpet could use to be replaced as could the bedding. Bathroom was spotless. Room was very clean. Had no problems at all. Breakfast was fine, standard fare.

This was a stop on the way traveling north. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 7 in Richburg
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
44 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
664 reviews
13.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3190 Lancaster Hwy, Richburg, SC 29729-9036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo lodge property exterior corridors, two story, drive up rooms, Very quiet place to have a good night rest, Free breakfast, free internet, free long distance calls, and great clean room for a reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Richburg
Richburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing