We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richburg
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Older motel and nothing fancy, but clean, very reasonable rates, quiet, comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stenowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

Several positive features- motel offered rooms set aside for no pets, as well as rooms that accommodate pets. That way if you have allergies you know you can get a room where pets have not been. The non smoking room smelled clean, without any harsh cleaner smell or air freshener smell. The room and bathroom were very clean. The heater was a bit noisy with the fan turning on and off. The staff were all courteous and accomodating -going above and beyond in my opinion, such as turning the heater on in the room before we got there -after we called from the road, close to midnight. We look forward to staying there again en route between Ohio & Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandJinKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were going to florida, we pick this hotel because of the coupon book we picked up at the welcome center. The hotels is a nice cozy hotel.The rooms were good. They did not have continental breakfast, but the money we saved we ate at the restaurants beside the hotel had a great meals. I would stay here again on the way back we saved almost $20.00 on our night.

Room Tip: We got a king size room for the same price as a two double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISASPARROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Very friendly staff with clean rooms and good room layout. No complaints for price paid on an overnight stay while heading north.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Relax Inn at the beginning of September while we were on the way to Florida from Ohio. The rooms were very neat and clean. The desk clerk was very polite and answered all of the questions and concerns we had. It was very quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renae0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Easy location, right off the interstate. Very clean bathroom for a $50/night. You drive right up to your room door. Front desk was courteous. Morning breakfast is bleh, but come on, did I mention it's $50 a night? Free Wi-Fi worked great.

If you're being picky, the carpets are old and the air conditioner can be noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Check in was fast and easyl, staff very pleasant. Room was fine for a budget motel. Carpet could use to be replaced as could the bedding. Bathroom was spotless. Room was very clean. Had no problems at all. Breakfast was fine, standard fare.

This was a stop on the way traveling north. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Richburg
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 6 in Richburg
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 6 in Richburg
214 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3200 Lancaster Hwy, Richburg, SC 29729-9038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo lodge property exterior corridors, two story, drive up rooms, Very quiet place to have a good night rest, Free breakfast, free internet, free long distance calls, and great clean room for a reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Richburg
Richburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing