We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Oshawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“stop after a long drive”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Restrants in the are seemed goods. We ended up doing KFC buffet which was okay and across the road.
The bathroom tub was awful, really was not even interested in standing in it. Will really think twice about selecting Super 8
Only a love seat to sit on could not see TV from it
The breakfast was okay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    33
    28
    24
See reviews for
47
38
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at a Super 8 previously in Rock Hill on the way down to Florida and had a great stay, but it wasn't available on the way back so we booked this one. Big mistake! The first room that we got was disgusting. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned.We got another room from the front desk, which was an improvement, but still lacking.To be fair, it would be a good value if they just cleaned the rooms, and kept the breafast items stocked up. On the positive side, the internet and tv worked great, although rubber gloves were needed to handle the remote.

Room Tip: Choose another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richburg hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

DO NOT STOP HERE!!! DRIVE PAST IT! IF YOU VALUE YOUR HEALTH, RUN!!!!!! my husband was travelling to Florida from Ohio and stopped for the night. needing a place that accepts pets, he stopped here. he got settled into the room and went to take a shower and found the bathtub area covered in spider webs, the walls behind the toilet covered in black mold and the toilet overflowing. he called down to the office and was told there was nothing they could do at that time. he was so tired after driving for 12 hours with our dog, he just decided to stay. he said he felt like he was being bit up during the night. he went to the desk the next morning to check out and again told them about the room. the girl at the desk said she used to be the head of housekeeping but now worked the desk so she didn't know what was going on with the housekeeping staff. she apologized but didn't offer a discount of any kind due to the inconvenience. he called back later in the day to speak to a manager and the manager advised that there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room and they if they are empty for a while, they get refreshed once every 2 weeks. needless to say, the rude SOB basically told my husband he must have brought in bugs of his own!! whatever, idiot!!! we'll just see what the board of health, chamber of commerce and whatever other official office know what a DUMP this place is. unless you're paying off the health inspectors, i expect this hotel to be shut down in the near future.....i may even call the state about this place...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Once again in our search for a tractor-trailer friendly and pet friendly place to stay while on the road, this Super 8 met our needs. There was plenty of parking for the big rig and the pet fee was surprisingly low at only $6! The price for a room with a king-size bed was a comparable $61 (add the pet fee to that) and the room was actually pretty decent including a microwave, mini-fridge and a couch in a "living" area. While the only problem was one light next to the bed was not working, we were pretty much satisfied with this place. Oh, and so was the cat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
13.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Property: Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area
Address: 3085 Lancaster Hwy, I-77 Exit 65 Hwy 9, Richburg, SC 29729-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing