We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross!”
Review of Motel 6 Richburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Richburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything seemed old & stained. Carpet, towels, wash clothes. Dirt & scuff marks on wall. Did not seem too clean. Front desk was friendly. Wasn't as inexpensive as other motel 6 hotels. One wall looked like it was new but other than that it was nasty. Reminded me of all those datelines & special reports about hotel rooms. Never have stayed in such a terrible room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennh651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is off a truck stop exit. Closest store is 16 miles up the interstate. The room was very nasty including a toe nail beside the mini fridge, very stained pillows and sheets and disguisting towels and washcloths

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovinfall08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The people who gave this hotel a good review are out of their mind! They must be blind and have no sense of smell. I had to stay there for work. There isn't much to choose from around there, but the hotel was garbage. The people at the desk aren't very friendly. I had to switch rooms twice because the refrigerator was broken in one, and the microwave was broken in another one, and they acted like they were annoyed with me because I asked for another room. Everything is outdated, smells like mildew and smoke (even the non smoking rooms) It just feels downright dirty. It's also right next door to a strip club and a truck stop. (attracts some awesome sketchy people) The "continental breakfast" is literally 4 pieces of white bread in a case, stale cereal, a couple cinnamon buns, a waffle maker and terrible coffee. DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO.

If you have to stay near the area, I would recommend driving 10 minutes north to Rock Hill, and finding a place that is probably 10 times better for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeloKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

When traveling from PA to FL it is hard to find an affordable place that sleeps 5. This Motel 6 fit the bill. When we stayed it did include breakfast but it was very simple. Room was clean and staff friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey11474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

So glad we found this motel 6 in richburg, sc! We make the ohio to florida drive frequently and this now our halfway hotel! We travel with 2 dogs. No pet fee and very good rates! Rooms are immaculate! I was overly impressed with size of room too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here overnight while on a business trip and did not expect much as this was about half the price of most of the other hotels off this exit. We were very surprised to see such a nice room for this price. There's was no breakfast, but with the savings you can go to a nice resturant and eat.
If you have stayed at many Motel 6 's you can see the difference. It looks to be an older micro-tel hotel converted over to a Motel 6.
The room was very clean compared to most of the Motel 6 hotels I have stayed in.
The overall hotel looked to be well maintained and the staff was helpful and freindly.
I will definately stay here again when in the area overnight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The staff are a great group of people very friendly. They are a good role model for southern hospitality and great at making you feel at home. I am a injured Marine Corp veteran with a service dog and they were very curious and did all they can to accommodate to my needs.

Pillow cases appeared to be stained it was not really noticeable unless you examined closely. The bed sheets appeared to be clean but the bed spread had a cigarette burn in it. The carpet was dirty and in need of a vacuum and in need of a cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickBow5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
212 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Richburg
46 reviews
13.7 mi away
Super 8 Lancaster
Super 8 Lancaster
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richburg

Address: 2912 Parkway Blvd, Richburg, SC 29729-8010 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range: $65 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richburg, South Carolina is conveniently located off exit 65 on I-77 with various restaurants in walking distance. The property is pet friendly and offers free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, jacuzzi, and suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Richburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richburg Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing