We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy”

Front Porch Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Richburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

this place has fried chicken to die for & the ladies that wait on you are so nice. I look the inside it looks so homey & if you like real Southern Ice tea you will find it there

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankkeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    35
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Southern cooking at its best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hands down the best that I've had in the south! Don't let the looks fool you, this is the food your looking for. And the customer service is just as good. We ate like Kings for a peasants fee! DEFINITELY a must try!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Southern food at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love the "Front Porch"..... We travel to Florida often to see family and always try to stay in Richburg so that we can have dinner at this restaurant. This is true southern cooking at its best at an extremely reasonable price. Each time, we try to eat something different, but, their fried green tomatoes are to die for. This time, a neighboring table advised us to try the beets...although, I'm not a beet lover, I tried them. They were so refreshing and are now my new favorite side dish. For $8.95, you get a meat, 3 sides and either corn bread or biscuit. Desserts look delicious, but unfortunately, we are always too full to try them.j

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinaigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must stop for a refreshing change from fast food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Front Porch Country Restaurant has wonderful home cooked meals...not the usual fast food you get on the road. It is very reasonably priced, portions are generous, and we would definitely recommend the fried chicken, fried green tomatoes, pickled beets, coleslaw and for sure, the best homemade pecan pie I have ever tasted. Hope you have an opportunity to try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sk_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff was very friendly. The place is very clean. The country food is out of this world. Would go every day if I could. Plenty of items to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Porch Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Front Porch Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing