We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$186
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
43
39
43
41
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
39
43
41
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine graduationhunting islandroom was cleanstay there againbeaufortchannelslodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 217 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cups in coffee pot were still dirty. I washed them so that we could use them. We did get great directions to Fripp Island from the desk clerk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHNNY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here when my neice graduated from the Marines. When the people next to us flushed their toilet it backed up into our shower. IT WAS DISCUSTING!!!! The front desk person was RUDE!!!!!! I will never stay here again. There was nothing for breakfast. They lost our reservations. Ive stayed at others and never had a problem but this one SUCKED!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unicorn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

After a 12 hour drive we arrived at the hotel. They allowed us to check in early & later allowed us to change rooms so we could be closer to the rooms the rest of our family had. The rooms were clean, the beds & pillows were so comfortable it was the best night’s sleep I ever had in a hotel. All the employees were very friendly & helpful. If you are heading to Parris Island for a Marine graduation or just a vacation in Beaufort I highly recommend this hotel. other great things is 40" LED TV make our stay more enjoyble. fill like home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michale g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Neat and well made rooms. The staff were very welcoming and nice, gave us good suggestions for restaurants and the area. It was a good way to start our vacation and end it. Everyone was satisfied. The motel had a nice pool which the whole family enjoyed. They provided a large 37" TV our kids enjoyed watching their favorite game and shows. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean and simple. After two weeks in hotels, this was a pleasant end to our vacation. Staff was excellent, room clean, beds comfortable. We only stayed one night but were completely satisfied with our experience. The only problem we encountered was the lack of promised fridge in the room. We checked in too late to deal with it, so made the trip downstairs to the ice machine to fill the cooler. Otherwise, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleNovoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews