We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafe, rude and poor management”
Review of Carolina Wings & Rib House - CLOSED

Carolina Wings & Rib House
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unsafe, rude and poor management”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I do not recommend this restaurant. One of guests dined on their crab legs and when we noticed the crab leg was green we returned it. The manager informed us that she will not be sick and that frozen crab often has green "stuff" on it. My guest did become sick and was taken to the emergancy room. The ER doctor informed us that it is not safe to eat green "stuff" on crab. The manager's reaction was unprofessional and exactly opposite of how a manager should address a customer concern. I will not dine here again and highly suggest that you do not either. In addition to the food poisioning, food was not prepared with the same ingredients as listed on the menu, fries were not completely cooked and the food was subpar bar food at best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dropsofneptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    13
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cold wings and foul mouths”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you like cold wings and foul mouthed people, then this place is for you.
I have never heard [--] said so often in what supposed to be a family restaurant and the staff allow it.
It is a hangout for our young military men and women and I guess they are no longer taught respect others because they nor the staff care who they cuss in front of.
The wings were stone cold and the"chef" wanted to argue about it, so much for the customer is always right.
They won't see me again. There are other, better wing places in Beaufort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The beer was good and cold. The food wasn't too bad. Sat at the bar. Bartender was great! Would definetly be back! Good place to grab a beer after work!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sundays!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great place, staff has always been wonderful and Sundays they have a football buffet! Though we have a NFL package and get every game, we still head here on some sundays to be with fellow Steelers fans and the great food!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yuck”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

buffet is always empty and cold food or overcooked,tempature of foods is never hot just barely warm, service is ..........what it is.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Wings & Rib House also viewed

Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
 
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing