We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but won't go back.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
Bath, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok, but won't go back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Pool was closed the entire stay. They said it needed cleaned but they never opened it. Wifi never worked in the rooms. Beds were comfy and it was close to some attractions. Attendant at the desk argued with us that it had been open all day when there was a sign on the padlocked gate that said it might be open at 6pm if they could get the pH right.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolr7965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Your concerns have been looked into. The General Manager himself took off the pool sign at 6:00pm not 5:59, 6:01, nor 6:05. It was 6:00 on the dot. The sign did not have "might open at 6:00"; it had WILL OPEN AT 6:00. I typed it up and placed the sign MYSELF. We have over 134 rooms on this property and trust me if the pool had been closed that long in SUMMER this site would be over run with pool complants for the same stay that you had. So thank you for stating the bed was confortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    109
    143
    94
    107
See reviews for
361
48
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn location at the advice of a family member nearby. Our check in procedure went quickly and smoothly and the women at the front desk was very pleasant. Most of the employees we encountered were very nice. The hotel was actually better than expected, especially for the price. It is a reasonably priced hotel. We must have stayed in one of the newly decorated rooms and it was fine. It was nice to have the microwave and fridge. We thought the breakfast was quite adequate and have no complaints there. Our only complaint would be with housekeeping. They came at different times and not always the best job done.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of property by the pool are very quiet. No street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynKay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We love to hear that our guest have a good stay and all issues are looked into and corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here over July 4th weekend, and once before, a couple years ago. We stayed in one of the redecorated rooms this time. (They all may be redecorated since we were here last). It was very nicely decorated. Very clean. Lots of hot water and water pressure even though hotel was practically full. Very nice pool. Reasonably priced. We plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review... stay BLESSED!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Royal
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island

Property: Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
Address: 1660 Ribaut Rd, Port Royal, SC 29935-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Port Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly renovated Days Inn Beaufort/Port Royal is the closest hotel to Parris Island. All poolside rooms have been completely renovated as of May 1st 2010. We offer free high speed wireless, free continental breakfast, microfridge in all rooms, air conditioning, coffee makers, iron and board, expanded cable service with 3 HBOs and Friendlys restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Royal Hotel Beaufort
Port Royal Days Inn
Beaufort Parris Island Day Inn
Days Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing