We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place, so-so food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Saluda River Grill

Saluda River Grill
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Piedmont
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cool place, so-so food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Its a very interesting building sitting on the river. Very neat. However, I was quite disappointed in the food. I tend to like my food to have some taste. This place, not so much. I probably wouldn't recommend it. My boyfriend DID like his food but that's not saying much. He'll eat anything.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandanna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My first visit was Monday night for the $10 prime rib special, and the whole meal was terrific, and the portions generous. My husband and I enjoyed the meal so much we decided to return on Thursday night. We enjoyed several of the 1/2 price appetizers (the Thursday night Ladie's night special) which were all delicious. The atmosphere is really nice there, too. All together it's an excellent place, and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelzer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brunch is Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Sunday Brunch is unbelievable! The selection is huge! Everything is excellently prepared and the presentation is good. The fried chicken is the best around! The building is beautiful, the dining experience lovely! Looking forward to our return visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is such a welcome place in Piedmont. Great food, atmosphere and staff. We have gone several times for the brunch. But nice suppers also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cteague58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Carolina
1 review
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I ordered the fillet medium well and when it was served the waitress said here is your well done fillet. I replied I had ordered it medium well, they re-did the steak but it didn't come out much better and was tough as a gourd. They don't even use real butter-instead you get "whipped spread". They made no offer of compensation even though I had to wait a long time and my companion was finished eating by the time my steak arrived. It's a shame because it's a really nice building.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saluda River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Saluda River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing