We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity - Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenville South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piedmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having stayed at similar establishments that were always lacking we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, excellent service from the young lady taking our reservation, front desk clerk to the help for the breakfast buffet. The ease of check-in for our guaranteed late arrival and over all comfort and aesthetics of the motel were welcome surprises. It is the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a motel whose bed and pillows, both from a comfort standpoint and appearance were on par with those in much more costly hotels we have stayed at for special occasions or vacations of two weeks or more. Over all a great experience and we would highly recommend Best Western and in particular this location. As a result we have since stayed at other Best Western Motels and it is now our preferred home away from home. Kudos to you and your staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for your comments!
I will pass them on to all our staff.
They really CARE about our customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 204 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

This Best Western offered a wonderful stop on our family's road trip. The rooms were great, the appearance was wonderful, and the breakfast was filling. The location was very accessible, while at the same time being quiet to offer a good night's sleep. This is a great stop for anyone traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

You are our first review for 2014!
Thank you very much for your business and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western in Peidmont, SC was awesome. The room was so clean and comfortable. The bed was great with lots of pillows and the bathroom was immaculate.I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever had at a hotel. We will be staying there again for sure when we go back to visit family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review.
We all work very hard to make our guests happy and keep our hotel looking good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and it is conveniently located. The room was clean and quiet. We would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay
Please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable at Best W@estern Piedmont South Carolina. The hotel was easy access, clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The price could have been a little better. The only negative was upon arrival we found a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We are so glad that you chose our hotel.
We will make your comments part of our housekeeping training.
Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had stayed at this property a couple of times before the trip in October and were aware of the pluses and minuses. In attempt to save a few $s I tried to find a cheaper hotel and they are out there, but everytime I would mention one, my son (who lives in Greenville) would say, "not that one". So after mentioning a half dozen or so, I said, It's back to Piedmont. That's where we'll stay the next time, too. Restaurants are convenient, as is shopping. It's a little tight coming off the interstate and making the left into the parking lot, but it can be done safely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel again!
We have 2 entrances for our guests to use,maybe the other entrance would be easier
Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Clemson football weekend! Hotel was very clean, room was great and the breakfast was fine! Had one minor issue with the room but it was promptly fixed! If it's a major weekend, reserve early. I noticed several times in the lobby people looking for a room but the place was full! I will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Treerollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you!
We love our football guests!
Please come and see us again in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville South
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
389 reviews
9.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenville South

Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750 (Formerly Best Western Plus Piedmont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piedmont
Price Range: $93 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing