We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Piedmont
Orlando
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This Best Western offered a wonderful stop on our family's road trip. The rooms were great, the appearance was wonderful, and the breakfast was filling. The location was very accessible, while at the same time being quiet to offer a good night's sleep. This is a great stop for anyone traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
You are our first review for 2014!
Thank you very much for your business and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    15
    16
    7
See reviews for
53
47
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western in Peidmont, SC was awesome. The room was so clean and comfortable. The bed was great with lots of pillows and the bathroom was immaculate.I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever had at a hotel. We will be staying there again for sure when we go back to visit family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review.
We all work very hard to make our guests happy and keep our hotel looking good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and it is conveniently located. The room was clean and quiet. We would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay
Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable at Best W@estern Piedmont South Carolina. The hotel was easy access, clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The price could have been a little better. The only negative was upon arrival we found a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so glad that you chose our hotel.
We will make your comments part of our housekeeping training.
Come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had stayed at this property a couple of times before the trip in October and were aware of the pluses and minuses. In attempt to save a few $s I tried to find a cheaper hotel and they are out there, but everytime I would mention one, my son (who lives in Greenville) would say, "not that one". So after mentioning a half dozen or so, I said, It's back to Piedmont. That's where we'll stay the next time, too. Restaurants are convenient, as is shopping. It's a little tight coming off the interstate and making the left into the parking lot, but it can be done safely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again!
We have 2 entrances for our guests to use,maybe the other entrance would be easier
Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Clemson football weekend! Hotel was very clean, room was great and the breakfast was fine! Had one minor issue with the room but it was promptly fixed! If it's a major weekend, reserve early. I noticed several times in the lobby people looking for a room but the place was full! I will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Treerollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you!
We love our football guests!
Please come and see us again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our room was clean and nice, the hotel breakfast was very good, we are close to restaurants. There was nothing disappointing with the room. The staff was very kind. Even though we stayed only one night, I would have stay longer if I had the chance. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_jones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Next time you are in the area stay longer!
There are lots of things to do in the Greenville/Easley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South
Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Piedmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing