We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally! Hotel Happiness!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenville South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piedmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is close to the airport and cities such as Greenville, Anderson, and Spartanburg. It is close to shopping, restaurants and major events. Had a great time! Kudos to the front desk staff and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kicka1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We are blessed with a great location right off Interstate 85.
We love our guests,Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Sheila Penton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is great, clean well staffed, close to resturants, and easy on/off the interstate. This is one of the better Best Western's I have stayed at.
The free Breakfast was excellent and the room pricing is low compared to what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40Dodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Our guests love our hotel and we love them!
Sheila Penton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, very clean, and the staff are great. We have stayed at this hotel twice because it is fairly close to the Shriners Hospital in Greensboro, SC. The staff are all very friendly. We will be booking this hotel from now on for future doctor visits! Plus you cant beat the free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank You for choosing our hotel!
We are close to all the hospital in the area.
Sheila Penton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I thought the price we paid was a little high for service and quality of facility. We were there for soccer tournament and my kids only request was to stay somewhere with a pool. Needless to say they were very upset. The person at front desk said that they needed to install handicap lift in order to open pool. We went to two different pools with other players that had no lifts and were open. I assuming that was an excuse for them not having pool available. They also made mention that is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. If this is the case it would be nice to mention on your listings with hotel sights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garner9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Our beautiful pool is open and ready for all our guests to enjoy! ADA required lift is installed and ready for use. It is a little chilly in this part of the country to open the pool before Memorial Day but we are open.
We want all our guests to love our hotel! We offer 3 HBO channels, pillowtop beds and the greatest breakfast.
See Ya'll Soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Everything was great except the bathroom. Housekeepers are not cleaning the shower or floors properly but not a big deal. I informed the manager and she said they would take care if it. Other than that a great place to stay. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We addressed the cleaning issue with an emergency housekeeping staff meeting.
They missed a bar of soap on the top of the shower.All are aware out the issue and will not miss it again.
Thank you for your comment it helped us improve our service!!
Sheila Penton
General Manager
Best Western PLUS
Piedmont SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is a nice hotel and was convenient for us while visiting family in the area. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast, which is included, consisted of hot and cold items--including waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, sweet rolls and more. The lady working in the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful. We were able to use a discount coupon found in one of the free travel coupon books, so we got the room for a very reasonable price.

Con: We had some free time and wanted to use the fitness room; however, almost all of the equipment was broken. The desk clerk said it would be repaired this week, but surely it didn't all just break down at the same time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaMimi_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have traveled and stayed in many hotels. I have never written a review before, my first one, and I was so impressed that I had to comment. I found no problems and the hotel exceeded my expectations. Hats off to the owners of the hotel. Job well done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville South
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
388 reviews
9.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenville South

Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750 (Formerly Best Western Plus Piedmont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piedmont
Price Range: $93 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing