We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass it by”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pancho's II Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Pickens
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pass it by”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I'm not much of a Mexican food eater but will give this review as fair as I can. First off the staff are horrible at understanding the English language. The only reason I keep coming back is some friends of mine like it. They order by the number from the menus but if you are daring and want to take the chance of a wrong order then order your specific meal choice. I tend to order all over the map to find what I like but have been disappointed. The ground beef always has a weird taste to it (not sure if it's old or flavored in a different way). Often times they get my order wrong as once I wanted chicken but was given beef but I'll eat it anyways as I do not like to send foods back to the kitchen. The staff do not check often enough to refill drinks or check to see if you need anything. When you try to catch a staff to ask for something they give you a "one minute" finger. You are not likely to see them to stop by again. When my friends ask where to go to eat, I'll often say anywhere other than Pancho's and it's left off the decision map.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nasty”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The prices aren't bad compared to other Mexican restaurants. It was clean but the staff could care less if they help you or not. They got my order wrong and the taste of the beef was nasty as if was old or ruined. I usually give a place two tries before I write badly of them but I'm not goin back to this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindzidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was the worst service I've ever had. I did not receive what I ordered, and our waitress did not check on us after the food came so I never got to eat. When I went to pay, I asked for a to go box. The guy behind me at the register was in such a huge hurry to get out of there, he told the cashier not to leave to get my box. She listened to him, and waited on him instead of me even though I was there first.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baashl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“going down the drain”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The last 6 or 7 times we have eaten at Pancho's the service keeps getting worse and worse. The food was not even what my husband ordered tonight and he told them and they just walked off. Never tried to see if we would like any thing else to drink. We told the owners son who checked us out and he did not even ask why are you unhappy with your meal. Called the owner when we got home talked to his wife and she did not even wish to talk about it. In the past on Saturday night you would have to stand in line not anymore it was empty. The service is no more.
If you are looking for good Mexican food choose another restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We try to get together with our friends every couple of months.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's II Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pancho's II Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing