We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherokee Foothills Scenic Highway - this hotel sits in middle of it all!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pickens B&B and Inns
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cherokee Foothills Scenic Highway - this hotel sits in middle of it all!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband, his parents and I stayed at the Laurel Mountain Inn for 4 nights this past week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This hotel is nice and quiet with only 5 rooms total - reminded us of a B&B with much more ammenities for less money. Sherry & Donna were so so nice & friendly. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask. Our rooms had a microwave, small fridge, free WiFi, large room with tables and chairs inside and outside of our room. Chocolates on our pillows every day was a nice added touch :o) View of Table Rock is right outside your door. We always take a cooler of food and drinks so it was nice to transfer stuff to fridge when we got to the room and of course the laptop travels with us so internet is a must :o) This Inn is centrally located to all of the nearby State Parks (http://www.lake-hartwell.com/Scenic11/Scenic11.htm) and waterfalls - scenic drive to NC and TN. We drove 2 1/2 hours to Gatlinburg, TN and putted around there and Pigeon Forge for a day and drove on back to room. Less hustle & bustle out of the city. Visitor's center located not even a half mile down Hwy. 11. There are waterfalls galore, grist mills, State Parks and wildlife at your fingertips. Land of Waterfalls (Transylvania Co. in NC) is a 30-45 minute drive. Don't be afraid to venture out. Everything truly is in close proximity of each other and you can do it all. Have fun...we did! :o) We plan to return soon and stay at the exact same place. The whole trip was awesome! Remember to pack your camera and binoculars!

Room Tip: All rooms are side by side and parking is at end of building - no stairs to get to room was a plus d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

What a find, the Laurel Mountain Inn, the rooms are very clean and this is just a great little find, not expensive, in the middle of lake and hiking areas, but there is nothing else around. I agree that the owner needs to upgrade the plastic furniture outside to something better as it does not reflect how the inn is overall. The outside does beg for you to come sit outside, so this is my only good critisism. Everything else was wonderful!!! Also, behind this little hotel is a Bed and Breakfast called The Inn at Table Rock, they were booked, however, this B & B has the same clean, comfortable, gorgeous views, very upscale decor inside and seeminly has a very highly recommended breakfast that came recommended by the guests staying. There is a pool at this Inn, however, this area of the Inn is in need of some attention. It would be a lovely Inn for a wedding. We are marking this on our 'better' experiences to remember to come back to. There is also a nice little winery up the road that has actually really nice wine!

Room Tip: small hotel but the rooms are all the same, its nestled off the road, they should have a better sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolarPowered4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence, sc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is right next to the owner's house. It was down a gravel road and only had a few rooms. Our room was clean and quiet, nothing fancy. Outdoors was a beautiful yard. I would suggest the owner spend some money on more comfortable outdoor furniture. It was so wonderful sitting outside early in the morning.

Table Rock Mountain is only 1 mile away and the beautiful Lake Jocassee is 20 minutes away. (Restaurants are a 20-30 minute drive! You are in the sticks.)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jmm_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Perfect little place in the mountains to rest after a day of hiking. It was very clean, and the beds were comfy. They staff left a folder with local restaurant menus and a waterfall map that we really enjoyed! The inn is very close to Table Rock State Park, and by close, I mean almost walking distance. Several other beautiful mountain state parks are within easy driving distance as well. The staff was very friendly, but don't expect to see too much of them. It was so quiet we felt we had the whole place to ourselves. There are a couple local restaurants nearby, but if you're looking for more variety, you'll have to drive into town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessa606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We recently attended our nephew's wedding at Table Rock Lodge. One of the places that the Bride- to -Be listed for accomodations was Laurel Mountain Inn. This was the first and LAST one that I called. From the moment Sherry answered the phone and my questions, I knew I had made a good choice. Once we arrived at this lovely, quite, quaint place I was even more impressed. My husband and I enjoyed everything about this place. It was clean, refreshing,secluded and just PERFECT! I have never been anywhere that all members of the staff was so friendly and accomondating. I will certainly visit again!! Thanks to all at Lauel Mountain Inn! Vicky

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawmawCharlotte_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

The scenery and quietness and friendly atmosphere made our stay at the Inn a pleasant experience. A great place to get away from it all. A very clean and modern room with everything we needed to rest and recharge.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We were in Pickens for a wedding and found this inn on the internet. What a lovely place! The rooms were spacious and very clean and the owners could not have been nicer! Very close to Table Rock! We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KFitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickens
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
64 reviews
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
15.3 mi away
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville
23.0 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Mountain Inn

Property: Laurel Mountain Inn
Address: 129 Hiawatha Trl, Pickens, SC 29671-9548
Location: United States > South Carolina > Pickens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pickens
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing