We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Pizza and Service”
Review of Rick's Pizza Pub

Rick's Pizza Pub
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Pendleton
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family owned wood fired pizzeria that cares about the quality of our food and the happiness of our customers. Part of the charm of our restaurant is the mix of a family friendly atmosphere and a sports bar. Rick's decor is definitely Clemson Tiger focused, but there are always a variety of sports on multiple TVs at any given time. Our specialty is delicious wood fired pizza! Customers also enjoy our wings, burgers, hot sandwiches and fresh salads. Everyone has a different favorite!
Greenville, Sc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza and Service”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Rick's is the best pizza you will find south of New York City. The sauce is made in house and always fresh. For an appetizer the sausage dip is to die for. Beer glasses are chilled and draft beer is priced very reasonably. If you're in the Clemson\Anderson\Greenville area it is definitely worth a try. Oh yeah and don't forget to save room for the banana chocolate chip dessert pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phi506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Finally - a good pizza place!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

As 2 of our fave pizza places in Anderson evidently changed their pizza sauce recipes in the past year, we had been floundering in trying to find a good, affordable pizza place to replace our former favorite haunts. Mellow Mushroom is a great pizza place but it's usually quite crowded and can be a little pricey. I had been driving by Rick's for a while and we decided to give it a try since they have a wood-fired pizza oven. We ordered a meat lover's pizza and fell in love with the restaurant. Good selection of pizzas available, reasonable costs, and we will be back! The crust is very thin and tender but my only suggestion is to have them cook it a little longer, which I will request when we return. The great thing is I can call in an order on Friday and pick it up on my way home - awesome!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoogirl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place for pizza or wings”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

First time visit, had salad.. Big, fresh, really good.
Had wings.. Got them dry and tried two sauces, Thai chilli and a hot sauce, maybe a local, didn't recognize the name, both very good.
Got a regular pizza, not one of the artesian, sauce was good, everything on it was fresh, and plenty of each topping, but diffanitly ask them to crisp up the crust!!! I am not sure with the wood fire oven they can get the bottom of the oven hot enough to really brown up the bottom of the crust but ask, we will next time for sure.
Overall a really good meal, will be going back!!!
4 draught beers, salad, 10 wings and a large speciality pizza = 51 bucks, little pricey, but I think worth it for a local guy, owner came out and checked on us, nice...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gsddeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza was Awesome”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place is doing pizza right! Great fresh ingredients, thin super tasty crust and topping combos that are perfect just the way they are. The building and seating are a little strange but it was an old bank turned Pizza place so it is what it is. Our server was very nice and not over barring, she gave us space and let us enjoy our pizza. I was a little dissipated when I was a DogFish Head sign and then found that they don't sell Dogfish Head but with pizza that good I got over it very quick. The location is a little hard to find and the signage and advertising is slim to none that I have seen So I really hope this place makes it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Rick's is a good place to go for pizza! The prices are high, but for good reason. This isn't just a grease-pit pizza place. The ingredients are top quality. Our waitress was professional, kind, and considerate. The owner watches everything, and makes his visit to your table during the meal to verify his staff has done their jobs. I recommend the Yeungling's beer cheese and pretzel twists, and their draught root beer. Every pizza my wife and I have eaten at Rick's has us eager to try the rest of them. I'm glad to have this place so close by.

Helpful?
Thank DriverOneAF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing