We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, not bad though”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sam's Corner 3 - CLOSED

Sam's Corner 3
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nothing special, not bad though”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I think many things are relative. This might well be the best place to eat at 3 am, since they're open 24/7! I've eaten footlong hot dogs here and breakfast and both were perfectly ok, but I have to confess "average". If you like the Myrtle Beach Diner atmosphere, which has a certain charm in and of itself, it's more than ok. If you're looking for something far above average, you might want to check elsewhere, unless of course, it's 3 am. <G>

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revchrisesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    5
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There IS a way to ruin a hot dog!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Seeing the "world famous hotdogs" sign, we had expected some above average tasting hotdogs. Unfortunately, What we were served was far from our expectations. The half inched diameter hot dog was hidden somewhere in the canned chili that was spread on the bun. The hamburgers were okay, but very greasy and tasteless unless you added your own seasonings. Sam's hot dogs may be "world famous" But i like Sonic's better. I had once believed there was no possible way to mess up a hot dog, but I was wrong- there is!!!

It's defiantly an F&L (First and Last)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamabearoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Texas Weiner heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

High quality, greasy fast food in a very clean restaurant. Cold beer and soda, great selection of fast food favorites. Can't beat it for a quick, satisfying, high cholestorol lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf_wine_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hot Dog Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

A dog destination. Its a great place for lunch.Or anytime you need a hot dog fix!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like Hot Dogs - You'll love these”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Loved the neon lights... Friendly service. I order a hot dog with chili, kraut, mustard & relish. Tasted real goooood. Large menu. Great value.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Corner 3 also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing