We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradice Ice Cream Ice Treats & More
Ranked #5 of 9 Dessert in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Villa Rica, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

They have literally every ice cream you could imagine. Everything was great! The owner of the store is always very friendly and helpful! We would most definitely come in again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    13
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised with Paradice. We weren't sure what to expect due to the fact that the shop was connected to one of the hundred souvenir shops up and down Hwy 17. But, its a great place for some evening ice cream with the family in Pawley's, that's for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“SO SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband's aunt welcomed us to Pawleys Island by taking us to a "local landmark" called Paradice. We were immediately greeted by a friendly woman behind the counter and she invited us to peruse their seemingly endless flavor options. You get three free samples here, so choose wisely, as they have flavors that you've likely never heard of before. In the end, I settled on "krazy cookie dough," which was delicious and probably some of the best ice cream I've ever had. My mom, on the other hand, ordered their red velvet and said, hands-down, that it was the best ice cream she had ever had. It was so good that on our last night there, we had to visit Paradice again. Let's just say that if I lived on Pawleys Island, I would probably be there every day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPsRECs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy and cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went in here hot, tired from biking and hungry for something cold and refreshing. The employees were so nice and the cool sweet treats we ordered and ate outdoors were YuMmY!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gourdess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and great selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice little place - 8 of us went in there one evening to satisfy an ice cream craving. Great selection - they have everything - cones, sundaes, floats. One guy had wanted a banana split and he was happy. And only cost $5.99.

There were some tables outside and we relaxed and ate there. There was a constant stream of people going in but service is very fast, and very friendly. I'm glad we found it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank psteinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradice Ice Cream Ice Treats & More also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paradice Ice Cream Ice Treats & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing