We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza”
Review of DeRoMa's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DeRoMa's Pizzeria
Ranked #29 of 100 Restaurants in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: TripAdvisor lists DeRoMa's Mount Pleasant location.
Norcross, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Ingredients are fresh and crust is not overbearing. We ordered had the veggie and a supreme. Service is fast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erk314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Pawleys Island”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Be sure to try the vegetable pizza. We use take out service the most. If you are staying in Pawleys Island and want a fantastic pizza this is the he place to come.

Semperfi

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING PIZZA!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great family atmosphere pizza place. The salads are superb, very fresh, and the pizza is amazing. You can taste the freshness of the ingredients. We really enjoy going here whenever we are in the area. There are other pizza restaurants around, but they do not compare to the taste of the pizza at DeRoma's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza even better Bread DIPPERS!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was very good, we got a white pizza and switched up the toppings. Medium was plenty for two people.
We got an appetizer that was amazing called Bread dippers, but really just crispy stromboli.
Service was decent, our appetizer came with our pizza. Always a little annoying.
Didnt help it was a Baltimore Ravens place being a Browns Fan! :)
I would come back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Coffey070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"SouthernBoy knows GREAT PIZZA!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was @ the coast for the weekend. Someone mentioned a pizza place. Was'nt excited,This is the South. We know grits,fatback and BBQ.Now we know PIZZA! Holy Crap!This is possibly the best pie I've ever had, and I,ve been all over New England. Can't wait to go back and try more of there offerings. To the Deroma family: Thank you sooo much for choosing to be one of "our" Damn Yankees!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeRoMa's Pizzeria also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to DeRoMa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing