We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groucho's not so deli”
Review of Groucho's Deli

Groucho's Deli
Cuisines: American
Description: 843-237-5807
Restaurant details
Description: 843-237-5807
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Groucho's not so deli”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just went once and was not pleased with the food, the service or the atmosphere. It was basicly dingy and messy.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped in on a whim as an alternative for a "fast food" lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find art by local artists for sale, a game area and an array of sandwich-builing choices available. This family-run business is obviously connected to the community and we love to support the independents - especially those who work so hard to 'give back' through different means. Our food was delicious and we will definitely return on future visits.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Sandwiches”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I travel all the way to Pawley's Island just to have one of their delicious fresh made sandwiches. The STP is my favorite so far, and the sauce is to die for.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheribarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've tried several of their sandwiches and don't like them or the 45 Sauce. However the salads are delicious. They will customize if you request it. The ranch taste homemade. The service is fantastic. The cookies are delicious. Groucho’s is perfect if you are on lunch and do not have time to spend waiting in line during the busy times in Pawleys Island. It is close and convenient. They have baked chips and pretzels to choose from for healthier options. I appreciate the clean atmosphere. The subs are priced a little more than subway but you receive much more food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cascades21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Reuben's!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Convenient location next to Grocery store near my home. Good fresh food pleasant atmosphere! Clean, good service too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjgillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groucho's Deli also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Groucho's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing