We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Caledonia Golf & Fish Club
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
172
46
9
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
172
46
9
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myrtle beach fish club live oaks beautiful flowers bag drop mike strantz cart path in great shape hole courses round golf shot tee condition pace tpc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 243 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

After a long day of house shopping, dropped by the grille here for a Sam Adams and sat on the back deck. The afternoon was winding down and it was getting overcast and chilled - so not too many golfers. Of the six who came through, FOUR placed their shots over the water INTO the drink. And there was no heckling from yours truly. Pretty sure once I move down here, we’ll visit the porch with this view frequently.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank thomasmB7594MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

This is a golf club restaurant that is quite nice. Sweeping verandas surround the Club House with dining available on two sides. The views of old rice fields remind you about what upper end life would have been like in the low country 200 years ago. The food was excellent and far beyond what you expect for a golf club. Combined , setting, food and service, it is an excellent leisurely experience. By the way, did I mention spectacular large moss covered trees?
Try the SC She Crab Soup!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GovernorNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Ten of us thoroughly enjoyed a lunch on the 10th. The selection was very large and the food delicious. Our waitress handled all of us with courtesy and professionalism. The atmosphere welcoming - all decorated for the holidays. I understand it is quite beautiful to go in the spring and sit on the porch overlooking the marsh. I will have to try it.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank joangswensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We stopped by the club for lunch. The facility is bright and loaded with windows. It’s clean, well kept and quiet. The service was prompt, efficient, friendly and professional. We all had sandwiches and an adult beverage. The food was good. While we were eating, an alligator swam by just outside the restaurant (not something you see every day)! This is good for a light lunch.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank brumig2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Played in outing here 11/2. Course is beautiful and tight. Bring your sand wedge. It was a very long round as play was very slow.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews