We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best Track in Myrtle Beach

I read the reviews and maybe the golf Course is just in better shape now but we had an unbelievable... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2022
BuddyL93
,
Waxhaw, North Carolina
via mobile
Just average

Beautiful drive arriving at the course. Clubhouse is very nice. Course is just average at best. Not... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2022
Seaside50077680505
,
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 266 reviews
  
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
174
46
17
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
46
17
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course myrtle beach chowder pro shop a special place great layout golf experience great track clubhouse courses round holes golfers porch tee shape trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

After a long day of house shopping, dropped by the grille here for a Sam Adams and sat on the back deck. The afternoon was winding down and it was getting overcast and chilled - so not too many golfers. Of the six who came through, FOUR placed their shots over the water INTO the drink. And there was no heckling from yours truly. Pretty sure once I move down here, we’ll visit the porch with this view frequently.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank thomasmB7594MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

This is a golf club restaurant that is quite nice. Sweeping verandas surround the Club House with dining available on two sides. The views of old rice fields remind you about what upper end life would have been like in the low country 200 years ago. The food was excellent and far beyond what you expect for a golf club. Combined , setting, food and service, it is an excellent leisurely experience. By the way, did I mention spectacular large moss covered trees?
Try the SC She Crab Soup!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GovernorNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Ten of us thoroughly enjoyed a lunch on the 10th. The selection was very large and the food delicious. Our waitress handled all of us with courtesy and professionalism. The atmosphere welcoming - all decorated for the holidays. I understand it is quite beautiful to go in the spring and sit on the porch overlooking the marsh. I will have to try it.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank joangswensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We stopped by the club for lunch. The facility is bright and loaded with windows. It’s clean, well kept and quiet. The service was prompt, efficient, friendly and professional. We all had sandwiches and an adult beverage. The food was good. While we were eating, an alligator swam by just outside the restaurant (not something you see every day)! This is good for a light lunch.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank brumig2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Played in outing here 11/2. Course is beautiful and tight. Bring your sand wedge. It was a very long round as play was very slow.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews