We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Golf trip

Allway my favorite the reason we come to Myrtle Beach the course is always in great shape and the... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2019
jjdonworth
,
White Plains, New York
via mobile
Great place to sit on the porch and watch golfer on the 18th hole.

The clubhouse is the old original plantation house that has been renovated. It is situated on the... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2019
JARCharlotte
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Read all 232 reviews
  
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
167
43
8
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
167
43
8
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myrtle beach chowder mb area live oaks true blue bag drop pro shop food service in perfect condition tee boxes great courses cart path south carolina in excellent shape practice area rice short game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 232 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Despite the beautiful course and clubhouse we will not be back. Our foursome arrived about 45-60 min before tee time to find out there is no warmup facility except at a sister facility down the road. When we asked if we could go to warm up the answer was "absolutely............not". There was however a short game practice area with a few bunkers and elevated greens but no "range" balls were available. There were two small practice putting greens. Despite the substantial price ($240 per player if I recall), towels were not provided on the carts, an amenity that is quite common at less costly clubs. The carts had GPS devices but we discovered on the first hole (a short cart drive away) that the device in 1 of our 2 carts was not working. It took some time but the cart was replaced. The first hole was cart path only adding to all the opening disappointments. On the 3rd hole we were solicited by someone from a local charity and on the 7th hole we were asked if we wanted to buy the photograph that was taken of our group before the round. After the round, we were surprised to find a single attendant who appeared quite busy and a sign that said "club washing available". We decided not to wait. Complementary fish chowder was delicious, but did not make up for the surprising deficiencies.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

The course is fun and challenging. It's generally well kept. However, pace of play continues to be an issue. It was not as bad as at other courses we played this time around (see my reviews of Heritage and Legends), but still a bit of an issue. Still, it remains on the short list of courses to which we will likely return. Hopefully, next time the chowder hut will be open...disappointed it was not this time around!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JWK1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We played this course whilst staying in Myrtle Beach. The course was recommended and it did not disappoint. Every hole was different and some quirky holes kept us focussed. The course was in great condition following some bad weather, which meant buggies were not allowed on the fairways. This said, it did not impact our golf experience and definitely worth a visit, if in the area.
All staff we met were welcoming and friendly. We had breakfast and snacks after the golf and the bar staff managed to get a football match on the TV, which the others wanted to watch which was fab!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jacqui28M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this place to everyone visiting South Carolina. Beautiful course. Every hole tells a story.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LuLoTraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We are locals and often bring visitors to lunch at the lodge at Caledonia.It has the most beautiful setting,the marsh,creek and the 18th green :a stunning golf course.
The service is friendly,efficient and the food is great; try the shrimp bisque soup for a starter
The drive up the long entrance,thru the ancient live oaks is worth the visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank _judystark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews