We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best Track in Myrtle Beach

I read the reviews and maybe the golf Course is just in better shape now but we had an unbelievable... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2022
BuddyL93
,
Waxhaw, North Carolina
via mobile
Just average

Beautiful drive arriving at the course. Clubhouse is very nice. Course is just average at best. Not... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2022
Seaside50077680505
,
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 265 reviews
  
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
174
46
17
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
46
17
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course myrtle beach chowder pro shop a special place great layout golf experience great track clubhouse courses round holes golfers porch tee shape trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 265 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We are locals and often bring visitors to lunch at the lodge at Caledonia.It has the most beautiful setting,the marsh,creek and the 18th green :a stunning golf course.
The service is friendly,efficient and the food is great; try the shrimp bisque soup for a starter
The drive up the long entrance,thru the ancient live oaks is worth the visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank _judystark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This is the closest the average golfer can get to playing a course like Agusta. The most senic track in this entire coastal area. Absolutely fabulous. A bit expensive, but absolutely worth every cent.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank BobTeague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

I was completely surprised by the excellent condition and layout of this course. Without having played here before I had no problem with where I needed to hit my shots. Friendly staff other than the ranger making a nasty remark on the 9th hole!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Tim1corc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Played the course twice the 1st week of November during a week stay in Myrtle Beach. What a treat the course was in excellent condition and so much fun to play. Every hole presents a new challenge and while pretty tough is also very fair. I can see why this course is always 1 of 2 or 3 courses in the area considered the best. Did I mention it is also a beautiful course and exhibits southern charm everywhere you look. Give it a try.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Blackshirtbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Played the course for the first time in about 2 years and it was in great shape. Every employee I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone coming down to Myrtle.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MBgolfer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews