We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Caledonia Golf & Fish Club
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
172
46
9
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
172
46
9
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myrtle beach fish club live oaks beautiful flowers bag drop mike strantz cart path in great shape hole courses round golf shot tee condition pace tpc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 243 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

I was completely surprised by the excellent condition and layout of this course. Without having played here before I had no problem with where I needed to hit my shots. Friendly staff other than the ranger making a nasty remark on the 9th hole!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Tim1corc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Played the course twice the 1st week of November during a week stay in Myrtle Beach. What a treat the course was in excellent condition and so much fun to play. Every hole presents a new challenge and while pretty tough is also very fair. I can see why this course is always 1 of 2 or 3 courses in the area considered the best. Did I mention it is also a beautiful course and exhibits southern charm everywhere you look. Give it a try.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Blackshirtbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Played the course for the first time in about 2 years and it was in great shape. Every employee I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone coming down to Myrtle.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MBgolfer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Played this course today with three others. As soon as you pull on to the property you know it’s going to be special. The course is in immaculate condition. The staff was very friendly. I felt like I was playing in the low-country’s version of Augusta. The flower beds, the oak trees, Spanish moss, the water... Everything about this place is wonderful. I have read people talking about the price.. you get what you pay for. You’re not paying to play golf, you’re paying to experience Caledonia.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank williamlO366ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Over the course of last few years i have visited Myrtle Beach several times for a golf holiday however this was the 1st time I played Caledonia. There are many great courses worth playing but none are better than this one. I would be more than happy to play this track anytime. I am trying to decide what if any course I have enjoyed more. The tee decks, fairways, greens and bunkers were allnin perfect condition. It is not a cheap course to play but worth every dollar. The staff were all very polite and courteous. If you get the chance play it. I know I will be back.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank mfa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews