We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh. Healthy. Fantastic Dining Experience! - FAVORITE”

Perrone's Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Canisteo, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh. Healthy. Fantastic Dining Experience! - FAVORITE”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stay at the south end of the "Grand Strand" for over 30 years and have been to many of the restaurants located from South Myrtle Beach, Surfside, Garden City, Murrells Inlet and now Pawleys Island.

We visited Perrone's twice during our last stay of three weeks. The only restaurant that we went back to, not because there are not other very good choices, but because it is just THAT good. It will be our featured restaurants on future trips.

SInce Perrone's currently occupies the #1 slot in Pawleys Beach and has many well written positive reviews already, there is not a lot more to say about how good this dining experience is.

If you are looking for a nice night out where the waiter will know a good wine selection and help in putting together an excellent entree choice that your palate will fancy, you will not be disappointed.

I will add that if you find yourself struggling with what to order for desert, go for the choice of Vanilla ice cream with Espresso shot. Superb!

We will be back for sure. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    39
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“ALWAYS DELISH!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Perrones started out for years as a deli at Litchfield that everyone went to to pick up yummy home made entrees to take home and heat up and serve, or to have a glass of wine at the wine bar, or to pick up fresh salads and meats, etc. You would find the owners of Franks and Franks OutBack there often! Perrone's was so popular, they opened a sit-down restaurant across the street, and closed the deli, and the restaurant is 100% wonderful!!! Organic, local ingredients where ever possible, friendly great service, beautiful decor, and the food is yummy! Best mussels EVER, and the bread to dip in the juice never ends!!!!

The chef uses a French cooking technique to cook the meat dishes...they are succulent and tender and full of flavor! Wish I could remember the name of the tecnique, but no matter, cuz the results are amazing! GO! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LenoraEfird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The complete package”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Ambiance
Chic vibe
Urban cool
Personable
Comfortable
Farm to table
Great menu
Awesome food
Michael the waiter
Extensive wine and beer list
Come here

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPW576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top Notch Pawleys Island Restaurant”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spent Easter weekend in the Litchfield/Pawley Island area and decided to try Perrone's based on Trip Advisor reviews. What a find! One of the best meals I've ever had in the area and I've eaten at most of the high-end restaurants in this part of coastal South Carolina. My wife & I started with the saffron & turmeric dipped shrimp appetizer with cilantro hummus and grilled flatbread and followed that with one of the best caesar salads I have ever had in a restaurant and then my wife had the small plate pork tenderloin and I had the grilled lamb chops. Both were medium rare and excellent! Service was excellent and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere about it. Highly recommend Perrone's. We'll return next time we're in Pawleys Island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCTravelForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Everything about this meal was excellent. The atmosphere, the service, the sous vide cooking method - all made for a very pleasant evening after a long hard day. I had the lobster risotto with asparagus and my husband had the beef short ribs. No other restaurant on this trip has come close.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perrone's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Perrone's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing