We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good...But I don't think I will return”

Perrone's Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Menu is world cuisine with a Mediterranean focus. Craft cocktail bar with a ridiculous liquor selection. 100+ beers. Incredible wine list. In-house aged usda prime beef. Sous vide cooking. Separate Tapas and small plates menu from around the world. Fresh proteins, not frozen. Local fish and beef, wild only salmon in season (NO FARM RAISED FISH!). Berkshire and Iberico pork. Organic, all natural, no growth hormones, no additives. Many gluten free choices.
xoangelxoabbs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food is good...But I don't think I will return”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is so so... I ordered a side salad for take out with shrimp salad on top, it was TINY and was $9. The lady behind the counter was complaining to her coworkers about how busy she was and how she couldn't do everything herself very loudly, which was offputting. I had to remind her I was waiting for my tiny salad after about 15 mins.... The salad just sitting there waiting. I was not impressed. The food was good though, which is good. Maybe I just came on a bad day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcake985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    39
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem at Pawleys Island”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Don't miss Perrone's in Pawleys Island. Perrone's tempts guests with an innovative, varied, delicious menu--something for everyone. We enjoyed octopus carpaccio, a very good Caesar salad, cheese ravioli in a light sauce and a perfectly cooked sliced strip steak with crispy onion straws. A great meal! Adding to the dining experience are experienced servers, a sleek decor and a terrific wine selection. Perrone's is a gift you should give to yourself and your friends--you will return again and again--we do!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dean424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food, atmosphere, and wine in town!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Everything was fresh and from scratch. Fabulous mussels! Most amazing steak! My husband and I were unsure of what wine to get with our meal. Jason the bartender was their wine sommelier picked out a beautiful Brunello Di Montalcino. All around perfect night! My new favorite place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat353Sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

First of all, the space is just beautiful! It is warm, cozy and inviting. If you love mussells you must have them! They are served in a marinara broth with lovely bread to soak it up with. Then onto the crabcake! If you want beef, try the filet. Fish tacos are very good with the right amount of heat. The One Hope Zin is so yummy! We go at least once a week!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband, sister and husband had stopped in to Perrone's yesterday for only a glass a wine and an appetizer and then decided to stay for dinner. Our server recommended the burrata, which was fabulous and was shared by the four of us. Our husbands had half a duck and my sister and I had the small plate chicken raviolis which was plenty and delicious. The decor and atmosphere of the market is so different then other eateries. We cannot wait to return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kar510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perrone's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Perrone's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing