We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massey's Pizza not what you want for pizza”
Review of Massey's Pizza

Massey's Pizza
Ranked #20 of 100 Restaurants in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Massey's Pizza not what you want for pizza”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Went once over a year ago and won't go back. Pizza sauce was tasteless and the crust like cardboard. The open salid bar was almost empty and not very appealing.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    62
    24
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“45 min wait”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A 45 min wait for my stromboli. My husband was done eating a long time before i got my food. They did offer me a salad.. When stromboli came is was pizza crust with some cheese on it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The bacon, ranch, and chicken pizza was good! We ordered a cheese pizza as well, but there was not much cheese. Definitely ask for more cheese if that's your thing on pizza. Not a lot of crust...but good taste!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eller-Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport TN
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had the lunch buffet. The salad was fresh and a variety of items. Asked if we had any special requests for pizza and there was a request for a vegetarian pizza which was quickly made. The pepperoni pizza was outstanding. Plan to visit each time I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Good Pizza but Overpriced”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I like their pizza (thin crust). We had their special. Nice friendly atmosphere and very clean. But it signficantly overpriced. We like DaRoma's much better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massey's Pizza also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Massey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing