We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view of uncrowded beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view of uncrowded beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the towers section. The ocean view was spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even calling to ask if our room was satisfactory. This is the place to be if you like an uncrowded beach with no commercialism. It is located less than an hours drive from Charleston and Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: The view is best from the upper levels of the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Our management and staff would like to thank you for the kind comments. We strive daily to go above and beyond to make sure that if our guests are unhappy about our product that we move quickly to get this resolved. Your comments prove that we have a commitment to make sure that our service and product meet the needs of the traveling public. Our policy on property to call each guest within 30 minutes of check in continues to be a valuable tool in guest satisfaction. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will allow us to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    509
    187
    82
    79
See reviews for
524
731
68
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Litchfield Inn for 10 days, and became increasingly frustrated with the front desk. They went out of their way to be unhelpful. Want a chair? Can't do it. Want info on places to go? Can't do it. Want to change rooms? Can't do it. There is no end to the things they can't do. The location is okay, but the place is a bit dumpy. I would change "dumpy" to "charming" if the staff were just a tiny bit friendly--but they bring the place down to "unacceptable."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived on Monday, April 1 to find the restdisaaurant is closed on Mondays. Wanted to go to the beach but no chairs were available to rent at this time...Does the Inn think we can carry those on a plane? The bathroom was filthy!! The floor was coated with hair. Something has been spilled on the bar and ran down the wall and never cleaned up. The carpet looks dirty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are very sorry that we did not put our best foot forward. We should have done a much better job understanding your needs and trying to meet those. Because of comments like these it will allow us the opportunity to retrain and work more diligently with our staff to assure that this does not happen to other guests staying at our resort. We strive daily to make sure that items like this do not happen but occasionally they do and once again we apologize. We do hope that when you are in the area again you will allow us to prove to you that our service is and can be Superior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the bed was a little lumpy! Otherwise, was great overnight stay. Loved the Cabana Cafe and would like to go back in the summer when the windows are all opened up. Had a very nice dinner at Ocean One. Fun place and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Tower room was spacious and had great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beacher56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
The management and staff at the Inn are so proud that we could be part of your recent getaway. It is also rewarding to see that our customer service and the quality of the product met your expectations. Your positive comments will serve as a guideline for training programs thru out the property. The beach in Pawley’s/ Litchfield area is one of the most beautiful and also allows families to enjoy some of the items we take for granted. We do hope that you will return to the Litchfield Inn on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at this inn. The inn is very unique, accommodating and clean. This inn has the best thing going for it on Pawleys. Looking forward to returning on our next trip that way. The entire staff was great and very helpful.

Room Tip: When we return we must have an oceanfront room. However the poolside room worked very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for the positive comments you expressed concerning our beautiful Inn. Because of positive comments like yours it creates excitement within our Team that all the hard work does not go unnoticed. Every day we strive to meet all the expectations of the traveling public. As you may have noticed our property is clean, with great customer service and one of the most beautiful beaches in the area. We feel that the Pawley’s Island/ Litchfield area has a more laid back atmosphere that allows you to not be part of the hustle and bustle of most Resorts. I do hope that you will allow us to serve you again when in the Pawley’s/Litchfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property for a long weekend. We stayed in a 3rd floor oceanfront tower room. Although the room / bathroom was a bit dated, the room was clean and very comfortable. The amenities at this property were great, the location was great, and you get a good clean and comfortable room for a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamHibirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It is with great pleasure and excitement that I read your positive comments concerning our Inn. I can see that our management and staff did put our best foot forward and you received superior service. Most of our units are ocean front and the views are exceptional. I do hope that you will allow us to become your Home a-way from home when making reservations in the Future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Our accommodations were perfect. Oceanfront, clean, comfortable and the best value we found in town. The staff helped us with smiles and courtesy. We loved it and will definitely be back.
The 2 bedroom, 2 bath with kitchen and living room and porch was perfect for the 4 of us. And you have to rent a bike to ride on the beach. We got ours next to the Piggly Wiggly. So much fun!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBNTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive comments concerning our staff and property. We work very hard each day to make sure that each guest stay is met with a clean, organized property and top notch customer service. Your comments will be used as a motivational tool with our staff to make sure that we supply this kind of product to each person utilizing the Inn as a get-a-way or vacation. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you on the next visit to our beautiful and relaxing property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanfront Litchfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Property: Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Address: 1 Norris Dr, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-5582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing