We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveler rating
1,106
574
227
152
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,106
574
227
152
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river seaside inn litchfield beach summer house indoor pool full kitchen bedroom condo family vacation washer and dryer fitness center on site living area heron marsh short drive brookgreen gardens great vacation off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019

My brother and I with our wives went to Litchfield for a golf/shopping trip. When I made reservation I made it very clear the type unit we wnated and I was assured by the lady on the phone as to what we were staying in. well, at check-in all changed. We were booked in the Seaside units, which they say were real nice and modern. Lets say they are far from modern and very far from nice. All they are is hotel rooms converted into a two BR unit. TV's were smaller than my computer monitor. Dishes were put up dirty, unit overall dirty. At check-out the desk clerk ( 5:30 AM) could give a rats about anything I said. His only comment was, while grining, well I guess we will have to do better.
I am a return customer for over 15 years and my last three trips ( all within 2 years ) have been disasterous . Never again. I will not ever be back. Far too many better places to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aroberts29223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This is the worst resort we have ever stayed at. Dirt and mold around windows, patio floor and furniture covered in pollen , dishes, glasses and utinsels dirty, stove burner did not work, laundered towels dryer didn’t work, called twice during stay, we will send someone, never did, I will never stay at this resort again, it’s that BAD

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thomas E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We couldn't get the full experience because it was winter and so cold. However, the room was comfortable and clean. The indoor pool was big. The access to the beach was nice and easy to get to. I felt secure on site. They have all you would need to not really have to leave the complex if you decided to not. Will return

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GottaGetaway86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

It was our 2nd time to Litchfield and it was just as great as the 1st time. Pawleys Island is so nice and the Beaches are so beautiful! The first trip to Litchfield we stayed in a beach front room. We kept the sliding glass door open all night and fell asleep to sound of the sea! This time we stayed in a suite (little larger) with a view of the pool, lazy river and hot tub. Both room were clean and very comfortable. The early morning walks on the beach are magical!

Room tip: Beach or poolside rooms are great.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank COPOYNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We stayed at the Seaside Inn there. The place encompasses several other options; and it is hard to tell from their website where you really are staying. We were in 106A - needs a lot of work - bath and bed linens are cheap and wearing out. Only one stained chair and no table. If you used the microwave I don't know where you could eat. It took us a while to discover that the table between the 2 queen beds had a pull-out shelf. Lots of wear and tear on everything - light switches are located in odd places and instead of carpet there is laminate flooring which is supposed to look like wood. There is a Starbucks there; and a nice buffet breakfast, but you pay $11.95 each for it. Next time we will choose another option to this place. I hope the owners will see this! Apparently all of these units are privately owned.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank sorosisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews