We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
columbia south caroina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay..”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

“Great place to stay!”
The staff was very friendly! The location is in a prime area and conveniently located near restaurants and stores. So nice to stay right on the beach or at least be in a close walking distance using the nicely kept up paths. Beautiful scenery and landscaping throughout the resort. The price for a basic room is good.
I

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingray46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    526
    175
    102
    95
See reviews for
827
455
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
guestservices1
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loved it all! Stayed in summerhouse, very clean! Loved the parking and beach access. Breakfast was great, location was nice and quiet. Will be going back in the spring. So glad we found this place. Great value

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guestservices1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed in the bridge water building and had an excellent view of the ocean. We even spotted dolphins from our balcony! The room itself was a little on the older side but it was clean and house keeping replenished our towels daily and took out the trash which was really nice. We will likely stay here again. I felt it was a good place especially for the price. Our small children really enjoyed the kiddie pool area as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The grounds are nice, neat, clean, lots of gardens, flowers etc. Also enjoyed the pool, the ponds, the fountains, lots of nice added touches. The indoor pool is great, the room we had was superb, a full kitchen, oven, fridge, microwave, etc. The location is close to lots of cool stuff to do. We had dinner at Murrells Inlet nearly every night; shopping is close by; also visited BrookGreen Gardens, and old historic rice plantation sites. For the money, this was a great value; really enjoyed my stay; hated to come back home; looking for to the next time when we can visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been staying at Litchfield almost every year for the past 15 years. The rooms are a good value. We have only eaten at the restaurant once because there are much better choices nearby. They have recently updated the landscaping and it looks good.

Room Tip: At Bridgewater floors 3 & 4 have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBoy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice resort. They could definitely upgrade the mattresses but our stay was very pleasant. Nice pool and great beach. We did not eat at the restaurant. Having a Starbucks on site is nice! Overall value was quite good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Wonderful. Very clean, friendly & relaxing. It feels so secluded. The location removes you from the hustle & bustle. Picture perfect ground, landscaping is beautiful. Wedding material though we were in for Bike week. Parking for trailers & trucks. Enormous amount of parking never once had to search for a parking space. Breakfast pkg. was unbelievable. I will always go back. $$ has very hard to believe.

Room Tip: I like to keep eye on my Bike, trailer & truck so I requested closest room to that parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripster20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing