We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year after Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stay at Summerhouse as we have 2 small children who LOVE the pool, lazy river and the kids water park section. There is a shuttle to the beach and the breakfast at Websters at the resort is great buffet, if it isn't there and you want it They will prepare it for you. Murells Inlet is 5 minutes away. Grocery store across street and non crowded beaches, just a great place to have some peace and quiet. about a 20-25 min ride to Broadway at the Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JpFox08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,463 - 1,469 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here on golf vacation. Nice clean rooms, many with a view of pools or lake.
Breakfast package was fine at " Websters " ( Hotel Restaurant ).
Staff friendly. Area has many things to see. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaretownTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautiful property. Love staying here. Have stayed here for years. Sometimes a couple times a year. Our daughter had her wedding here. Have stayed in Marsh Hawk, Bridgewater, Fordham, Oyster Catcher, Lakeside, and properties across the street on the golf course. We have had family stay in the Seaside Inn, too. It is a great complex. Love the main pool and lazy river ride and Bridgewater's pool and lazy river as well. All kinds of housing to match any size family you have. Most properties are up to date and very nice. Have encountered a couple properties that needed work over the eight years of vacationing here. The restaurant on sight is very good, too. If I had to find one fault with the property it would be that the maids have sticky fingers. Do not leave jewelry or electronics laying around. (There are no safes in rooms.) One year I was even missing a sweater. Not expensive, but still very annoying. You feel violated. Adminstration did nothing about this as well. The last time we went, we declined maid service. Since there was a washer and dryer in the condo, we just did our own towels. Otherwise, we love it there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed her the last three years for our early June vacation. We love this resort. All these reveiws with complaining about minutiae need to look at what you are paying for. The prices are very reasonable for what you get. Beautiful beach, great tennis, golf, great staff, nicely manicured landscaping great walks anytime of day. When you stay in a unit with a kitchen , you use it. It si a cop out to complain about no places to eat. There is Piggly Wiggly across the street and plenty of restaurants within walking distance and /or a short drive. I like that you are not subject to having to eat at only resort resaurants and can eat what YOU want and not off a menu. We keep coming back. Great for families with any a kids of any age!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaaBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the last 8 months and have our third trip booked for a few months from now. The previous trips my husband and I traveled with our 2 and 4 year olds, we stayed at Seaside Inn number 203 both times. Seaside is great, very modern, awesome kitchen and bathroom. The deck is as large as the living room, screened in with ceiling fans. The lake that the balcony looks at has an alligator and tons of turtles to watch. The resort itself is GORGEOUS, the landscaping is immaculate anywhere you go on the property. The beach deck at the clubhouse is great to take dinner to and watch the sunset. During the warmer months an oversized golf cart drives from the main pool complex to the beach and back which is a lifesaver with little ones. The main pool complex is great for ending a hot day on the beach, the kiddie island in the middle of the lazy River is a huge highlight for our toddlers. We make a point to only leave with the car once or twice, to the piggly wiggly/bi-lo that are about a minute away. Being able to walk to all of the amenities on site is part of the fun! With the restaurant and Starbucks on site we have no desire to leave. We booked an oystercatcher house for our upcoming trip, one downside to Seaside is that you are in the main parking lot, staying on one of the more residential streets will hopefully be a nice change. We love breakfast at Websters, the ladies there remember us when we return and the service is usually great. We've gotten several dinners to go from Websters also, it hasn't disappointed.
For any bad reviews, If they are concerning a normal room at Seaside, the guests shouldve booked a 1br suite instead. For a small price difference you go from a small room with two beds and a small bathroom and a parking lot view (which is really meant to be the 2nd bedroom to the 1br suite), to a condo sized suite with the large kitchen, washer dryer, huge bathroom, huge deck etc. So don't let some of the reviews fool you, pay attention to what you book.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our second time at the Bridgewater facility at Litchfield in less than a year, both 'out of season'. This is a great place to stay, with all the facilities you need. Great beach and access, everything you need short of the mind-numbing activities certain summer vacationers might want, such as a water park, amusement arcades, junk stores, noise etc. If you want these, they are in plentiful supply just north in beautiful Myrtle Beach! Want oceanfront and peace? It's here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have a group of about 40 golfers that go to Myrtle Beach each year. We decided to go South this year and it turned out to be a mistake. We stayed at the condos on Avian Way. To our surprise, the beds were singles. We paid a lot of money for this trip only to find that the comfort inn on the way down was much nicer. The breakfast buffet was incredible and the staff was great, but the single beds ruined the trip for almost all of us.

Room Tip: Make sure if you aren't traveling with 10 year olds, the rooms have at least double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redrt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: $59 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing