We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights the week of July 7th to July 13th. We had plenty of room and the rooms was clean and the service was excellent. The kids love the pools and the adults enjoyed the lazy river. We rode the shuttle to the beach and Webster's restaurant was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    520
    173
    98
    90
See reviews for
806
447
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A lovely resort and my 4 1/2 and 9 year old boys loved the pool and lazy river at Bridgewater but our unit was dated with old carpeting, furniture, bed linens, etc. On day 2 of our stay, my wife found a cockroach and on Days 3 & 4, she found his friends. Bridgewater Unit 316 needs updating and a serious cleaning and de-bugging. Also, the indoor pool at the Bridgewater is dark and dingy with VERY dirty bathrooms. It would have been nice to be told at check-in of the beautiful indoor pool at the healthclub that we could have used but we didn't find out about that until the final day.
Outside of the problems in our particular unit, the area is fantastic with many great restaurants and activities for kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1MacDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is our seventh year staying at this resort. We ate at breakfast every morning at Websters. We stayed in Bridgewater 310. Awsome view of the pool and the ocean! Beautiful cabinets and granite counter tops. the unit was nice and updated! Having a Deluxe room and a murphy bed in the living room was perfect for us three people. The cleaning people did a very good job cleaning our room. We will come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our 2nd time here and we enjoyed it.Everyone that worked there was really nice and our hotel room was nicer than the last time.Just wish it was a little cheaper to stay here we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandrabolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the sandpiper buildings for a full week this passed June and loved every minute. We've been visiting litchfield for 20 yrs and it's just as beautiful now as it was then. Great job litchfield!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Litchfield beach and golf resort is a well kept community. Everything is well organized and clean. The beaches are clean, the scenery is well maintained, the pools are spotless, and the house I stayed In was alright. The only problem was that the house I stayed in had really cheap furniture, so every time you would move in your sleep, the bed would make a really loud noise and wake you up. Also, for some reason, ants kept getting in the house even after the maintenance team came and sprayed for them. The maids came everyday and gave us towels, soap, and shampoo. Also, for a bonus we got cards for a free drink and pastry for Starbucks everyday, which was awesome! I recommend anyone to stay here because even with little annoyances, it was still an awesome time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mblum10322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a family vacation at Litchfield and loved every minute! We stayed in the Bridgewater complex and were pleased with the room. It has been several years since our last visit here and noticed a big improvement in the service and upkeep of the entire property. We appreciated the updated decor, carpet and kitchen/bath in our unit. Housekeeping was very polite and attentive, as well as the pool staff. We love the ease of coming and going from the beach to the pool area. The only negative was the indoor pool area was very warm and had a strong pool chemical smell. Our children coughed a lot from the chemicals when the hot tub was in use. Fortunately the rain stopped and we moved to the outdoor pool area. Otherwise a great visit. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldengirlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing