We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairways Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fairways Villas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We traveled to Litchfield for the second time with our entire family. We rented 2 Fairway villas, each with 4 bedrooms. The villas are wonderfully spacious and updated. They have everything you need, fully equipt kitchens, laundry, 3 bathrooms and a lovely veranda. These villas are across the highway from the beach, so you do have to have transportation. There is a grocery store very close by for your food runs, and many restaurant options within a short distance. The beach is beautiful and has clean facilities. The resort is well kept and has so many options as far as rooms, condos, villas, cottages etc, that you can choose what suits your family best. Our only small complaint was that the daily maid service only consisted of droping off clean towels. We love the area, Litchfield and Pawleys Island are so much more upscale than Myrtle Beach. We plan to return!

Room Tip: Fairway villas are best bets for large groups that don't mind driving across the hwy to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    519
    173
    98
    90
See reviews for
805
447
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Love spending my vacation at the resort, it's a great location! My husband and I felt very rested!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midge_hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Great location. Not as crowded as Myrtle. We stayed at heron marsh and loved it. The carpet and some of the bedding needed a upgrade. Other than that an enjoyable family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familywilltravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Enjoyed a three day vacation at Seaside. The "A" rooms are small but since we spend most of our time on the beach or at the pool it was of little concern. Many great restaurants close by---I recommend Eggs Up, Roz's Rice Mill and Chive Blossom---you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbia_SCBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed in the Summer House for a weekend conference. Room was excellent and updated, one bedroom suite. Nice patio with a lake view. Flat screen televisions and nice kitchen area met all our needs. Short ten minute walk to beach or you may use the hotel shuttles. Nice starbucks on site, we did not use the bar or restaurant. This resort is suited for families who want a nice, relaxing beach vacation. Twenty minute drive up to Myrtle Beach if you need restaurants or activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We visited this resort for the first time in June 2011 and loved it so much that we decided to go back this month (July 2011 and stay for 5days/4nights. The first time around we stayed in the 4bedroom villas and were very pleased with the accomodations, location to the main property and grocery stores. The villa was very updated. This is why we booked this same room the second time around and brought family with us that we told would also enjoy the accomodations. Upon arriving at the hotel at 2a.m. we were told the only thing that was available was a 4bedroom cottage which was farther from the resort than what we reserved. We were told it could not be changed and we could come back at 8am and speak with the front desk. I did this and spoke with management and was told that the hotel was booked when our reservation was made. I was very unhappy with this. They offered to put us in another cottage which was the same as the first and in the same location which I did not want. The cottages are outdated unlike the villas. They did give us 10% back off our stay but I would have much rather had the room we booked in the first place. I am afraid to booked rooms in the future due to not getting the room I actually reserve.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tanmin6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

There is a condo that we visit, at most, four times out of the year, and we love it. We stay in one of the four Sandpiper buildings, one that isn't currently undergoing reconstruction.

Speaking of the construction work, it isn't loud at all, and we stay on the end of our building closest to where the work is being done. We are never disturbed by our neighbors either. It's like we're living at home. Our balcony overlooks the beach, and this 4th of July, we were able to see fireworks from a panoramic point of view. It was fantastic as we just missed the 4th last year!

We've rented out another building here once before, and it wasn't nearly as spacious. Not only that, but the pool and the beach were out of sight. I much prefer our regular condo that we share with other groups. It's always welcoming, and everyone is able to do whatever they want to do without being on top of each other at all times.

The tennis courts are also great to have close by for some extra exercise. We always remember to bring our racquets, so don't forget to bring yours if you like to play!

It's pricey, but it's high quality. I love it here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueJay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing