We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hampton Pawleys island vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Hampton Pawleys island vacation”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is one of the best gems on the Carolina coast, we had a great experience and a very good time during our stay. My family really enjoyed the way they were treated by the staff from the front desk to the cleaning ladies, and the ladies hosting the breakfast everyone was so nice and polite. This is a hotel I will always recommend my friends and family to travel to, we truly had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    140
    54
    33
    14
See reviews for
140
147
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

From inception at booking the room, Patti from reception was super friendly & helpful, hotel clean, beautiful and best decor compared to other Hampton inns in Florida Tenn Georgia north carolina i've stayed at. The cleaning maid, Routhdoll, wow she knows to make folk feel at home, beautiful charming southern hospitality wrapped up in one package was she! Kudos! The pantry maid equally warm n welcoming. Room tad bit smaller but just as comfortable n clean. Recommend adding grits to breakfast as it aint the south without grits.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygolucky2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great vacation south of Myrtle Beach. Spent two days at Huntington Beach and plenty of places to eat at. The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. I rated this an Excellent for the type of Hotel/Motel it is. This is no Five Star hotel, but I am glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very good quality Motel with great amenities. The staff is very accommodating. The Motel is located in a convenient place just off the main highway. The breakfast had a good variety of food and beverages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shane1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This is our third stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff is always very welcoming, very accommodating. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job. Rooms very clean, beds very comfy. The breakfast offers a wide range of tasty foods, ranging from sausage and eggs, to waffles and fresh fruit. Pool very well maintained. Always a delight! Will stay there every visit.. Pawley's is an enchanting place to visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good Hotel. No view to be a resort area. Service was good. Room was neat. Great access to golfing. Must drive some distance to see a beach. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay there again for business but not vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and the staff was second to none. The location was great as we ventured north and south of the hotel for activities of our liking of which was a pleasant drive until getting close to Myrtle Beach which is always overly crowded and we try to avoid. We hope that the Pawleys Island area stays as is to keep the crowds at a minimum. Look forward to returning hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Property: Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Address: 150 Willbrook Blvd, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing