We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here one night while on a spring break road trip. It's right on the main drag (US 17) south of Myrtle Beach. This is a very nice Hampton Inn. Very nice folks at the front desk. Except for the lack of a bar and full service kitchen, you'd think it was Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby has new, modern furnishings. The rooms were exceptionally clean and an very comfortable bed. The breakfast area has plenty of seating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthstarTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 497 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn has the best Complimentary Breakfast. The variety is so wide that there is something for everybody. If you want a heavy meal. You got it. If you are on a diet. You got that too. If you want hot food. You got it. If you want cold food, You got it. What a wonderful way to save when you are traveling. And they don't serve the same thing every day.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The suites are large enough for a family and offer privacy for parents. The decor may be a bit dated, but serves its purpose. The staff is great and helpful. There are really no views, but close enough to everything....we will stay here, again.

Room Tip: First floor for families with kids....easy to cart stuff in and out (we had a lot of stuff).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SK06475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We usually stay in Myrtle Beach when we are in the area and decided to explore a new part of the Strand ... so we chose Pawleys Island and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was easy to find and new looking. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is near a few different restaurants.

I think the front desk staff could be more knowledgeable about the local offerings, however. The girl at the front desk wasn't aware of a locally "famous" tavern that was recommended to us, and it was only 3 miles down the same road.

Otherwise, you get what you expect from a Hilton brand. This hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: It's not a noisy hotel, so any room could be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed for two nights, rooms very clean, staff extremely friendly., great location - set back off hwy. 17 enough to avoid hwy. noise. prices good, use corporate rate if you can. convient to much in surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A pretty place apart from the surrounding commercial area. The hotel was very friendly and clean. The service was excellent.It was nice to be able to walk around the trails and ponds, look at the flowers and birds, and stretch our legs. Very quiet sleeping. Pretty average breakfast. Recommended for a quick stop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

When traveling on business, I have to select a hotel from a list where my employer has set up direct billing. If a Hampton Inn is one of my choices it takes precedent over the others even if it's not the most convenient to my appointments. Hampton Inn has made great improvements over the years in regards to the consistency of its quality and the Pawley's Island location is no exception. The staff is friendly, the Internet connection is dependable and my room was clean and quiet. The hotel was completing a renovation of its common areas, and the front desk clerk asked me to excuse the mess during check-in, but I didn't see one. I also appreciated the extra electrical plug-in ports on the business desk. I hate having to search under the desk and behind the TV for an extra outlet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCDoctorUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,899 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
205 reviews
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Address: 150 Willbrook Blvd, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: $110 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing