We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Pawleys Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Pawleys Island”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We usually stay in Myrtle Beach when we are in the area and decided to explore a new part of the Strand ... so we chose Pawleys Island and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was easy to find and new looking. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is near a few different restaurants.

I think the front desk staff could be more knowledgeable about the local offerings, however. The girl at the front desk wasn't aware of a locally "famous" tavern that was recommended to us, and it was only 3 miles down the same road.

Otherwise, you get what you expect from a Hilton brand. This hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: It's not a noisy hotel, so any room could be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    146
    58
    35
    16
See reviews for
159
153
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newport,nc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed for two nights, rooms very clean, staff extremely friendly., great location - set back off hwy. 17 enough to avoid hwy. noise. prices good, use corporate rate if you can. convient to much in surrounding area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A pretty place apart from the surrounding commercial area. The hotel was very friendly and clean. The service was excellent.It was nice to be able to walk around the trails and ponds, look at the flowers and birds, and stretch our legs. Very quiet sleeping. Pretty average breakfast. Recommended for a quick stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

When traveling on business, I have to select a hotel from a list where my employer has set up direct billing. If a Hampton Inn is one of my choices it takes precedent over the others even if it's not the most convenient to my appointments. Hampton Inn has made great improvements over the years in regards to the consistency of its quality and the Pawley's Island location is no exception. The staff is friendly, the Internet connection is dependable and my room was clean and quiet. The hotel was completing a renovation of its common areas, and the front desk clerk asked me to excuse the mess during check-in, but I didn't see one. I also appreciated the extra electrical plug-in ports on the business desk. I hate having to search under the desk and behind the TV for an extra outlet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCDoctorUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight in December when we visited Brookgreen Gardens to see their Nights of a Thousand Candles.

There were a number of small problems (mostly in the bathroom) which resulted in my writing to the General Manager describing all of them. At the time I wrote, it was my intention not to return.

Within 2 hours, she replied. She said she had already addressed the issue and had taken actions to resolve it. Furthermore, she invoked their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and refunded our money (even though I hadn't asked for it).

I couldn't ask for better service than that, and will be likely to stay there again when we return to the area. We virtually always stay at Hampton Inns and the graciousness of this GM gives us just another reason to continue doing so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

When we arrived we were surprised to see that there was construction going on and we had to use the side door and stairs to get to our room. Good think I had only a small bag to carry up to the 3rd floor. But apart from that the construction never bothered us.
People at the front desk were very nice, thanks again to the young lady (Hailey??) who let me borrow her phone charger since I had forgotten mine.
The hotel has a great location very close to a lot of restaurants and the grocery store, as well as from the beach. Our room didn't have a view but it didn't bothered us much since we were out most of the time.
We really enjoyed our stay, thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in September 2012. My cousin was getting married in Pawleys Island and this was one of the hotels in which guests received a discounted rate. I actually found that if I booked an advanced rate and paid in full it was cheaper than the wedding rate. i paid $84.15 + tax per night.

Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room was standard and clean. The wifi worked well.

The breakfast at this Hampton Inn was standard as well. Some hot items as well as fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads, etc.

The grounds of this Hampton Inn were very pretty. There is a manmade lake out front with a fountain. There's a shopping center next door with a Piggly Wiggly supermarket which came in handy.

About an hour after we departed, we realized we had left something behind. My husband called the hotel and they put him on hold while the housekeeping staff searched the room. They found our item and took down our address and credit card # and said they would ship it back to us via UPS on the next business day. A few days later it arrived on our doorstep!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVChick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,848 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Property: Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Address: 150 Willbrook Blvd, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing