We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery”

Pawleys Island Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A full service retail bakery and cafe open Mon-Sat 6am-6pm and Sun 6am-1pm. Wedding cakes are our specialty.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the few places in the south that has great bagels, hard rolls and pork roll. Perfect place to get breakfast on the way to the beach!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    44
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pastries”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We did not know we were going to see this place. We went to a seafood market & it was in the same plaza. What a pleasant surprise that was!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Von H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Bakery Bar None!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I cannot tell you how heavenly this bakery is. Everything is made with a light, fluffy hand, from the muffins to the donuts. And the scones! They are terrific. We also had catering for a large family dinner and even though it was very short notice, the salads they prepared (potato, pasta, green) were fantastic. The Pawleys Island Bakery is a welcome spot in the area, and I am so glad we found it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hands down the best”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Everything we have gotten there has been delicious. Competes with bakeries for quality in much larger markets. Now I have to go run 6 miles to burn off that fabulous cinnamon roll. Bravo!

Helpful?
Thank Dagracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Great pastries of all kinds as well as lunch items such as today's crab cake quesadilla with pimento cheese and roasted tomatoes! My parents who live in Pawleys take my kids there every morning when we visit.

Helpful?
Thank HalandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pawleys Island Bakery also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pawleys Island Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing