We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the best Bakery in all of S.C.”

Pawleys Island Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A full service retail bakery and cafe open Mon-Sat 6am-6pm and Sun 6am-1pm. Wedding cakes are our specialty.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“About the best Bakery in all of S.C.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

PI Bakery is fantastic. The baked goods are made right there and are always fresh. The service is superb and quick even when they are crowded. If you are a fan of anything from cookies to doughnuts, croissants or cakes, this is your place to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    44
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Great Baked Goods”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We always stop here on the way to Myrtle Beach. It is a great place for "a little snack". They have so much to choose from you will have a hard time making up your mind. The donuts are as good as you will ever eat. The service is also very good. Always with a smile. If you stop keep your eyes open as you can go right by and not see it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huskyf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warning: Awesome baked goods!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The outside was deceiving but we went in anyways and I was so thankful we did. Besides having a lot to choose from it was good! The lady that helped us was really nice too :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Know the owners”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would love to give my review of this wonderful establishment, but I do know the owners. Shhhh . . just try the donuts. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pawleysross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right next door”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Delicious affordable treats. Sandwiches, especially the brisket are so good. A soup choice every day. The best treat is searching the day old rack for a fantastic deal on a bag of baked goodies.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sbstollenmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pawleys Island Bakery also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pawleys Island Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing