We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rating Bistro 217”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 217

Bistro 217
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rating Bistro 217”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went to this restaurant July 27th to celebrate my birthday. The staff were great, the atmosphere was super, the food was devine & cannot say enough of good things about it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    121
    29
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
289 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good food, pleasant atmosphere, good service. Their menu is unique,and combines things differently. Open for lunch and dinner. You will enjoy dining here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrishaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always great meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my beauty sat at the bar last Saturday. Bartenders are always great - Anita, Patrick and a young blonde. They provide superior service. Anita can really sell the specials with her descriptions. The Beauty got the blackened black sea bass over a bed of shrimp étouffée risotto. Presentation great and very tasty. I chose the pear salad full of pears, walnuts, cheese, greens etc. dressing was excellent. Then I just had the blue point oysters on the half shell. They were plump and outstanding with three types of sauce. For drinks we had a yuengling lager and an A to Z Pinot Noir. For dessert a fresh peach cobbler with ice cream that we shared. Prices are fair and if you sit at the bar you can choose from a bar menu that contains quality foods and reasonable prices. I have been there at least nine times this year and they never disappoint. I would say they are a little more upscale than the other restarants in the area but well worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeastlyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch at Bistro 217!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stopped at Bistro 217, in Pawleys Island, on July 4th. A friend gave it high marks, so we decided to try it. I had never been before, but parking was easy, service was quick and the food was very good. The menu is extensive, but I took my friends advise and ordered the grouper with fried spinach and chips. Excellent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 53thesnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dining Experience in Pawleys Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful, upscale, decor setting with both indoor and outdoor seating. The quality and presentation of the food is exceptional and delicious! You can't make a bad decision off of their menu anytime and will never be disappointed. It's a home run every time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawleysgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 217 also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bistro 217? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing