We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to eat there!!!”
Review of House of Pizza

House of Pizza
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Orangeburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Got to eat there!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I go to The House of Pizza weekly, not because I cant cook (I love to cook), but because on days where im too tired to cook or want something else, I go there. The prices are reasonable and the food is excellent. I can get hot wings (6), side steak and a side rice for under $10 (TOGETHER)...They have great Shrimp Alfredo (umm)..the subs are big and delicious..Anytime I have family and friends in town, I take them to The House of Pizza.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I often visit ALL the HOP locations. Their FOOD is EXCELLENT and if you've never been there...you MUST go SOON.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have never been disappointed at the House of Pizza! The food is superb!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Good Food... 'Nuff Said”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Every couple of weeks we head out to this place for some real solid eats. If you leave this place NOT full, well, then you quite possibly have problems. ;) If on a time budget at lunchtime, though, you may want to call your order in since they do get quite busy over the lunch hours.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6foot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad for Orangeburg, SC”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Pizza isn't the greatest nor is their "greek" food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Pizza also viewed

 
Orangeburg, SC
 

Been to House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing