We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap price Wifi worked good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Orangeburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Orangeburg
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap price Wifi worked good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at McDonald's just off freeway to use wifi and booked this hotel based on price. As I drove to hotel passed by a newer hotel with lower price on sign. Looked like it would have been a better choice. Moral of story you don't always find lowest price on the net. That said this was just a place to stop for the night. Bed was comfortable, tv worked ok, and was quiet. Biggest complaint was the carpeting was filthy. They offered a free breakfast but not much at all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, General Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We would like to apologize for falling so short on your expectations during your recent stay with us. Because we do strive to make our guests satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    48
    27
    28
See reviews for
59
49
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charleston, wv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife, 2 teen sons and I were traveling from WV to Jacksonville to take a cruise. This place was a good half-way point to rest for the night. It's not that far from the interstate at all. Easy to get to and easy to return to the interstate. The man at the desk was friendly. The room was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. We hit the Taco Bell down the street and went back to the room to enjoy a free movie on HBO. If you're a bargain hunter looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay you won't be let down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinthewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, General Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time out of your day to post such a nice compliment about our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, our staff, and some nice restaurants in town. Our hopes are that when your travel plans bring you back through Jacksonville, you and your family will choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looked a little sketchy from outside but the man at the desk was very nice. The rooms are clean and updated. Nice bedding. Nice furniture. Restaurants close by. A little ride from the interstate but worth it. Will definitely stay here again.
E

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, General Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us, we are glad you experienced an enjoyable time at our hotel and the staff was pleasant and friendly. We appreciate the kind words and the honesty. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We hesitate because of a couple of reveiw but we needed a place to stay at the last minute.The hotel was clean inside and out the carpet could use a little shampoo,The breakfast could use a little beeef up on cereal choice but we were extremely happy with our room and fantastic staff. We will return and we will be asking for our same rooms. Thank you for our Stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, General Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us, we glad you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and the staff was pleasant and friendly, we did have installed new carpet, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orangeburg

Property: Super 8 Orangeburg
Address: 610 John Calhoun Drive, Junction Hwy 601/301, Orangeburg, SC 29115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Orangeburg
Orangeburg Super 8
Orangeburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing