We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the way to Florida!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Certificate of Excellence
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stop on the way to Florida!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a room here on our way through to Florida!!
Having 5 in our family we needed a suite, and were very pleased with the
roomy accommodations!! It was clean and the beds were comfortable!!
The breakfast buffet was sufficient to meet our needs.
I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    60
    32
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
47
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This highway exit is almost exactly halfway between our home and a spot in Florida that we visit often, so we usually stop here for the night. Over the years, we've stayed at many of the hotels at this exit, and out of the ones we've tried this is the one we like best. I put the maybe in the title of this review only because we haven't stayed at all of the hotels here. I have to admit that I'm not a huge fan of any of the hotels at this exit, but this one is clean, has good service, and I like the room design because I'm frequently traveling with kids. Most of the rooms (maybe all, I don't know) have a pull out sofa bed in addition to two regular full size beds, so this works well if your crew just won't fit into two beds. What we're looking for when we're here is just a clean place to crash for the night, catch a few hours of sleep, grab a quick breakfast, and get right back on the road again, and this hotel fits that bill well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4smcgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
248 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Another long day driving. Greeted warmly by front desk staff and checked in quickly. We were offered ground floor or third and we chose third as its usually quieter. Beds VERY comfy with lots of pillows in your choice of soft or firm. Nice roomy bathroom layout only the lighting over the sink should have been better. Good strong, hot shower along with soft, fluffy towels. Good wifi reception important this trip as we wanted to watch Bowdoin College Men's Ice Hockey team play Utica NY in the NCAA quarterfinals. Wifi was was good. Plenty of restaurants close by to suit all tastes. Just off I-26. Will stay here in the future if the traveling works right.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsg1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I tried to cancel a reservation on 1/19/13 before the 6PM cut-off and was told by the front desk that they couldnt help me. The funds had already been received and that only their General Manager could process my refund. I was told that there was no manager onsite and I had to wait and call back on Monday 1/21/13. I called back on Monday, the manager was still not there, left a message on his voicemail and he still hasn't returned my call. The front desk will not help. I would NOT recommend anyone staying here. How could a hotel be run with only the general manager being able to process refunds and he is never onsite. Extremely poor service!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a friendly, clean, hospitable place to stay. The front desk staff is efficient. The breakfast bar includes fresh fruit and yogurt, as well as other options. I've been staying at this place since it opened and I continue to choose it. If ever I have a complaint - it is handled quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We loved the fact that there was a separate sitting area so my husband could stay up and watch tv while the kids and I went to bed a little earlier. The price for this hotel was very comparable to the other rooms in the area, and the bonus of the extra space was wonderful. The room was immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persnicketypatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Rooms were not clean, the front desk staff barely acknowledge we were there when we walked up to check in, and my mom booked two rooms together and the put 2 of us on the first floor and two on the second. There is a train the runs right along the hotel and woke us up several times throughout the night and when we went for breakfast, a man who was pouring the milk on his cereal had to take it back because it was lumpy. Will not even think about staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckeyeBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear BuckeyeBaker,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#3 of 19 in Orangeburg
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Address: 118 Sleep Inn Dr, Exit #145-A off I-26, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Orangeburg
Holiday Inn Express Orangeburg
Holiday Inn Orangeburg
Orangeburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing