We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Orangeburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg(Orangeburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Lodge(Orangeburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
87
62
36
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
62
36
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinebp gas stationfront desk staffking bednice hotelroom was largeroad tripgreat night's sleepcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againclean roomsgreat place to staystaff was very friendlyfloridainterstatestopclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked this hotel as a stopover on our way to Hilton Head. How can this be rated as the #4 hotel in Orangeburg on Trip Advisor? The front desk was unfriendly, our room was not very clean and furnishings were well worn. Will not be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank 10DLC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear 10DLC16,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is nice. But the reason for the low score is that the first night i stayed the a/c ran all night and water was dripping onto the carpet. Call the front desk the young lady said she would send someone up to check it and if it could not be repaired she would have me to move to another room. Maintenance came to check the a/c called down stair to tell front desk that it was shot. I waited in the hot room for the front desk to call to let me know when and if i would be transferred to another room this young women act has if she could have cared less about the situation. I went down to explan that this was un exceptable. Left the hotel becuse had an engagement to attend I called later to see if the room was ready. The second room was very nice and cold a/c working fine. Only thing wrong was the bathroom fan is extremly loud. t

Room Tip: Elizabeth was very nice she did adjusted my bill thank you and the guy in the dining room very friendly has well
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Classy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeburgScManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your response we are working to improve our product and customer r service. If we can assist you please dont hesitate to call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a funeral in the family. The room was large and comfortable. Nice air conditioner and the carpet was being replaced. Small refrigerater in room was appreciated. The gentleman organizing the breakfast buffet was so helpful and friendly to everyone. He should be at the front desk greeting the guests coming in the door. The parking area was well lit and the front door locks at 10 pm so that you have to use your room key to get in and they had a security guard. I was traveling alone and felt safe -very important to me. I will stay again if necessary.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunsetsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeburgScManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your response. please feel free to stop by again in future. And thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Holiday Inn has outdone themselves with this property. A recent stay in this rather out of the way venue offered VERY comfy beds, linens, pillows and amenities in their big rooms complete with couch. Rooms were very clean. Very nice staff and great breakfast round out this property. Only negative is the fact that the business center does NOT have a printer making business travelers depend on the office staff to print out papers. Not a great idea especially when there is sensitive information. Clerk had to go in the back to retrieve printed papers.

Room Tip: nearer to the elevator or the internet will be weaker
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeburgScManager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your review will take your suggestion and review with owners and management staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stopped here for the night on the way down to Florida. Room was large but not well kept with dust on everything. Carpet was filthy and found chocolate bar wraps on the floor. Too tired to complain. Would avoid this hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear T K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.Please accept my sincere apology for the unusual condition of the room you received. I would like to assure you that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the quality and services that we offer to our guests.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews