We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Rude desk clerk a very heavyset angry man who seemed very irritated to have to check us in. Rooms sub par and overpriced. I will not stay here again. To be hinest I make the trip from VA to FL frequently driving ang this is about halfway for me there are several hotels at this same exit .. I have tried most of them and the only two decent ones are the holiday inn and howard johnsons.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaydayFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We hadn't stayed at a Quality Inn in years so we gave it a try. It was alright, not anything special. The room was clean, altho the carpet needed updated I thought.
The location is great, plenty of places to eat close by. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missjoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

stayed overnight with me young childred terrible neighborhood did not feel safe. someone tried to open our door by mistake. staines on rug. shower was gross, marks on toilet. would never stay here again.

Room Tip: terrible neighborhood. very outdated. overpriced for the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel's location off Highway 26 was excellent and the rates weren't too bad. The carpet in the room was horrible and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned years. My socks got dirty just walking across the room and I wouldn't dare walk barefoot on it. The shower stall also wasn't cleaned and I saw a slight ring around it. My room was located on the outside and right next to an open parking lot. People not staying at the hotel would pull in there and have tailgate parties every night we were there. That's not very secure for customers staying on that side of the hotel. The good thing I loved was the pillows were very thick and fluffy and the bed slept comfortably.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gagrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel has nice rooms though a little old, but for the price it was a good value. There is a fast foo next door and several within walking distance, and a convenience store next door. A good place to stop if your traveling to FL.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here recently for the first time since, I think, 2008. We like to stop in Orangeburg on our way back to Virginia after wintering in Florida. Since we travel with a dog and a cat, we have to find pet-friendly places, which often are sub-par. The room was big, beds were comfortable, linens were plentiful, and it had a nice flat-screen TV. Good lighting, too. No pet "aroma". Good breakfast for a hotel of this type. Only downsides were the frosted-over freezer section of the frig (not that we wanted to use it) and the torn carpet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDVINFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed here on our way to FL, for 1 night. 2 floors, no elevator, outside doors. Breakfast was OK. Room was mostly clean, exception was refrig. Coils on back badly need cleaned and the door seal was gross. Needed cleaned behind other furniture.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiq106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
87 reviews
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3671 Saint Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8213 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orangeburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing