We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe some updates since last reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Maybe some updates since last reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We arrived to area just after midnight on trip from FL to Greenville, SC. Aftter checking a few of the other hotels at the exit, we found Comfort Inn as a decent value compared to the other with available rooms. Each hotel said it was an extremely busy night for a Thursday.

Overall, for $74, we received a suite that was very clean and in the far side of the property so road noise was hardly apparent. The bathrooms were clean and bed was bouncy! Would recommend for an overnight sleep stop and would have found this to be a super value for $49 since room was booked after midnight.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    20
    24
    33
See reviews for
32
32
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Property looks run down with lamps that had shades damaged, no light bulbs, dirty bathroom, specifically dirty tub. Also had caulk and powder residue in bathroom. Bedspread was torn and had holes and there was paint scraped off entrance door. Definitely not up to the standards of our usual Comfort Inn stays.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank macman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

Quick overnight stay while en route from Ontario to Orlando. Not terribly impressed. Needs good (and sterile) cleaning. Shower curtain and bath filthy (I actually considered foregoing morning shower). Continental breakfast crap. Neighbouring "sports" bar frightening! Wouldn't recommend nor stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

We found the room okay but the walls paper thin, the entry door lacking in soundproofing and weatherstripping--the wind howled through like a roaring elephant.

The location is great off of route 26, and the local spots include a variety of places to grab a bite to eat. as well as many of the other popular chain motels/hotels. However, the train that passes through blasts a loud whistle that just about gave me a heart attack, and it also woke me after I fell asleep--as did the huge 3 am shouting argument between a man and a woman that we thought were in the room next door, although it sounded like they were almost at the foot of our bed.

We could also hear two ladies in the room next door chatting away and laughing, and again they seemed to be so close as to be in the room with us.

Needless to say, we both did not sleep well and were not rested for the next leg of our long road trip home--we'll not stay there again!

The continental breakfast was acceptable, but nothing special.

For the price we paid, it was not a good value--we've had much better and for less. Senior discounts start at age 60, rather than age 55 like other places you can find with little extra effort--so keep looking, and you be happy you did!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Korokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

this motel accepts truckers. Had an 18 wheel refrigerator truck in parking lot that ran all night. NO SLEEP AT ALL. very old and needs updated. reported to front desk and corporate office about experience. Sorry was all that I received with explanation that we accept trucks. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gramleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

This was my all time AWFUL hotel experience. I have stayed at several Comfort Inns and this is way below standard. The hotel shares its parking lot with a bar. Loud and not safe. The room was horrible. Definitely not a non-smoking room. It reeked of mold and mildew. There were dark stains on the floor. We killed 5 bugs right off the bat. Then, when we pulled the comforter down, two roaches came out of the bed! We packed up and left. I reported them to Choice Hotels and they could not care less. Never again with Comfort Inn and I'm a long time customer and Rewards member.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, FL
Level Contributor
508 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Stayed for one night and probably would try another at that exit next time. Compared to most Comfort Inns this one was below par. Rooms were nothing special with towels folded like they might have been already used. Swimming pool area was a little messy but the pool appeared clean. Breakfast too was a little less than par for a Comfort Inn. Check in and check out had sort of non-friendly people. They did their job and that was it. Nothing to show enthusiasm for their position. Property could use a little sprucing up.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoutdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3671 Saint Matthews Rd., Orangeburg, SC 29118 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orangeburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing