We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    76
    64
    50
See reviews for
127
66
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
High Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well, I found a German cockroach crawling up the door moulding of the bathroom, but that can happen anywhere, especially in a first floor room. I was able to park right in front of my door, which made unloading easy. The TV was rather old, not a flat screen, but the remote worked. Channels were rather limited. The continental breakfast went from 6 to 9 a.m. I woke up too late to make it. On the way back, I stopped at the same Orangeburg exit and stayed at another motel, which stayed open for breakfast until 9:30. I made it this time. An extra half hour would be nice. The room had two queen sized beds, so I could lay out my car contents on the top of one bed and use the other. I think, overall, that the room was overpriced at $60, even with the senor rate. $50 would have been more like it. I fixed a cup of coffee in the morning, which was nice since I missed breakfast. Also, I did use the microwave oven on arrival, bringing in food with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel the night before our cruise out of Charleston, South Carolina. The room was good, the shower was good, the location was good (1-1/2 hrs from the port), the breakfast was adequate, and the price was okay ($60). Have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank WVRILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPTON
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room was okay, but the linen on the beds didn't look clean enough to sleep on. I am glad Ibrought my own linen. The tub/shower and bathroom floor needed cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank GJohnson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked this hotel for the weekend because the hotel I normally stay in when I am in Orangeburg was booked. Big Mistake! The room initially looked clean, but there was a gap between the door and the floor about 2 inches high. I could see outside clearly. There was also an issue with a giant roach crawling out of the bathroom. After switching rooms, there was a gap of about an inch between the door and the door frame on the side! Having been burned already, I conducted a more thorough search of the room. I put my bags back in my car and made a beeline to the hotel down the street after discovering a large bug taking a nap on my pillow! Never again!

Room Tip: It is only a bargin if you can sleep there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveltilYouDrop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a great little place to stop for the night. The pool is tiny but clean and the kids had fun swimming. The carpet is gross, and the beds barely passable, but the shower was clean, the staff was friendly, and we got an awesome free continental breakfast. Make your own waffles with fruit, coffee, oatmeal and cereal, and we sure got our $52 worth.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel was quite run down and curtains were ripped. Carpet and bed was stained. Hair in the bathroom. My daughters were walking the dog and a man did something totally inappropriate. Lets just say he didn't have pants on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
157 reviews
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26

Property: Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26
Address: 3608 St. Matthews Road, I-26 and Hwy 601, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8214 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Orangeburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Orangeburg, the Garden City of South Carolina and home of Edisto Memorial Gardens. Centrally located, Orangeburg is an area of great natural beauty, ideal climate & friendly people, famous for our Southern Charm and Heritage. A golfer's delight, a hunter paradise, a nature lover's dream, just a few reasons to visit Orangeburg County when visiting South Carolina. Our city is perfect for a mini or extended vacation, located just thirty minutes from the Capitol City of Columbia, one hour from Historic Charleston, ninety minutes from Historic Savannah & Hilton Head Island.. To accommodate all our guests, you may also select a smoking, non-smoking or wheel chair accessible guestroom or suite. If you're here for an extended stay, our suites will accommodate you with an in-room coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Relax in your room; enjoy HBO1, HBO2, HBO3 CNN, ESPN & 56 additional cable channels and eat a hot breakfast in morning with hot coffee or a glass of juice. Work at your desk, connect computer or enjoy our on-site fitness or business center. If you prefer swimming, our indoor pool is open year-round or enjoy the quaint surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Howard Johnson Orangeburg
Orangeburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing