We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest half-way to Daytona Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Orangeburg
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

1" gap under door that was probably how the roaches got in. Great big ones. Hole in the bottom of the tub. I could have cleaned up the water through the hole in the wall I guess but I was tired from chasing roaches during the night.
In the morning I told the woman at the front counter about this, she looked at me like a dog that had been shown a card trick and said the manager would be in in an hour or so. Told the woman I'd be in GA by then so have him call me. which he did not. Didn't want to hang around for breakfast as I didn't trust them to handle my food even if it was free. I wouldn't stay here again if the room was free either. I guess if you want a cheap room this is what you get, at least from Day's Inn.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesserwhitebuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Geary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is located directly from the interstate . Our room was rented as a pet room ,we have a small dog . An air freshener spray smell was used in the room . That smell never left . Room was overall clean . Towels and bedding had a strong bleach smell . Bed was uncomfortable .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
87 reviews
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orangeburg

Address: 3691 Saint Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangeburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing