We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Animal Friendly and it shows” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Animal Friendly and it shows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel while coming home from vacation. We prefer the Country Inn brand. This location was nicely located off of the main highway so you didn't have the traffic noise. There were several different places to eat and I felt safe with this location. The price was excellent and actually may be one of the best priced hotels we have ever stayed at. The indoor pool and hot tub are rather large. The breakfast buffet was a knockout. The only negative, and it was pretty big for us, was the fact it is a pet friendly hotel. The rooms are showing some age and use. The carpet and couch had several large stains (room was clean though). We could hear the dog upstairs itching itself several times and you could hear the barks and noise through the bathroom vent. Bathroom was rather small. If pressed to stay at this location, we probably would because the +'s outweighed the -'s.

Room Tip: Second floor at top of stairs was quiet and quick in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stay-home-mom-pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    98
    59
    49
    54
See reviews for
219
77
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is easy to find but far enough from the freeway to avoid major road noise. Check in staff were helpful and the breakfast bar at this chain was nice, as I have come to expect.

Though a good price, Nice rooms

There are restaurants next door (Cracker Barrel) and across the street (Subway and the other was Ruby Tuesday I think). Plus, there are free cookies at the front desk

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTina-911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel is easy to find but far enough from the freeway to avoid major road noise. Check in staff were helpful and the breakfast bar at this chain was nice, as I have come to expect.

Though a good price, I didn't get much sleep. The thin walls meant that I ended up watching every TV show with folks in the next room, and that the extraordinary snoring woke me up in the middle of the night. If you are a light sleeper, bring your earplugs and white noise app.

There are restaurants next door (Cracker Barrel) and across the street (Subway and the other was Ruby Tuesday I think). Plus, there are free cookies at the front desk

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed one night. Hotel and room very clean. Staff very friendly and attentive especially Shirley in the breakfast room. Breakfast catered for all tastes. Good location for main roads and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Very spacious rooms. We had a king size bed- very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridafanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

After a 10hr drive from Ohio that started at 4am. All I wanted to do was plug in my VOLT n find my pillow. The manager and staff on duty were more than accommodating! They all helped me locate the nearest outlet, which was right out the front door, for me to plug my VOLT into. The manager expressed that the hotel may now be looking into installing a plug-in station. The staff is always pleasant when I come in town! My favorite PLUG IN spot!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsosweetCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

3 of us were driving back from Florida and hit heavy rain. Picked up a discount hotel booklet at a gas station and headed for Orangeburg. King suite was normally $123, but with coupon it was $89. Very nice bed with perfect pullout for teenager. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way home from Florida to Ontario. Usually our choices are limited when travelling with our golden retriever but this hotel was an exception. The check in was fast and friendly and very accommodating. There is a nice area on the side of the hotel for dog walking and lots of restaurants within walking distance when you don't want to get back in your car after 10 hours of driving. The room was clean, bathroom spotless and updated and nice beds with crisp sheets and a duvet. Although the hotel was full we had a restful night and didn't hear any noise whatsoever. The breakfast that was included, was one of the best we have had in any hotel. Fresh fruit cup, yogurt, cereals, eggs, sausage, and granola, just to name a few of the selections. All the staff were extremely polite and pleasant. We have added this hotel to our "favourites" list!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#5 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Address: 731 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Country Inn And Suites Orangeburg
Country Inn Orangeburg
Orangeburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing