We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great continental breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Dover, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and great continental breakfast!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our trip home from Florida. The room was very clean and spacious. Staff was very polite, even with us looking for a room at 10:30 at night! The continental breakfast was stocked well with some warm foods as well. Sausage, eggs, and waffles. Would definitely recommend staying here for a comfortable visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
60
45
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family stopped here on our way back home from Florida because my nephew had an interview at South Carolina State university and this comfort inn was nearby the school. The only reason we stayed here and not at the nearby Country Inn is because their pool and spa were out of service and it was big dogs in the lobby with their owners. Anyway the prices were the same at comfort inn so we stayed. We were greeted by a very nice lady name Cheryl at the front desk she was all alone but was very friendly to all. Got our rooms went to bed got up and went to breakfast at 8:30 only to be rushed by a short older lady name Ms Shirley I believe. I don't know what clock she was looking at but she was rushing everyone and reminded us that breakfast is over at 9 am. She told one lady she had no plans on making more waffle batter, eggs or bacon. At 8:59 I went to make my grandson a waffle and she cut off the waffle maker. She did however fill up my cup then took the batter away 1 and done. Then she locked up the yogurt took the juices n cereal egg n bacon pan and darn near cut the lights out on us all by 9:15. SMH

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Uslowublow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Again this is another review that I submitted in April that was not published. My family and I visited this property in April while visiting sick relatives in the area. The last time we stayed at this location was about 1.5 years ago when it was a Best Western. That visit was great also. Some of the same staff still work there. We were originally only going to stay 1 to 2 nights and ended up staying 4 days. The staff loved my son (3 yrs old) and did so much to try to please him. We enjoyed the indoor pool, in-room fridge and microwave and daily free breakfast. We did have some issues with the internet dropping signal and the television losing channels. We got a room on the 1st floor due to him wanting to run around- non stop energy. I did not want people in the room under us to have to hear that. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room on the front have a better view. The back side overlooks an old house, the back of a gas statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before but never in the suites. The suite was very spacious and clean. The shower was very clean and the water was extra hot. Did not experience any problems with the free wi-fi. Would pay the extra money to stay in a suite from now on when I stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalanda91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We recently had a memorable stay at another Comfort Suites and were hopeful about this location. All in all, it was adequate, but...For positives, the desk staff, but upon check in and check out were warm and friendly. However, the room was very small and getting into the bathroom (toilet and tub only) and closing the door took a little maneuvering. The sink was directly across from the entry door and afforded no privacy. It appeared to be an old fashioned motel from the 60's they acquired and fixed up. The kind where you park your car in front of the room. There was no access to the rooms from the lobby. There were second floor rooms and an outside elevator to help with luggage. Breakfast was the usual fare...thawed frozen fruit, sweet rolls, yogurt, make your own waffles, cereal, etc. They did have delicious apples available. The special thing about breakfast was the charismatic woman who was in charge. She was positive and friendly. If we were to return to this area, I'd consider another hotel, but would not be opposed to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadWVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stopped here because it's about an hour away from a fairly new national park. Covenient location with restaurants and gas nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are well taken care of so nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate to get you going - clean and well-serviced by efficient staff. Lots of kids there and the kids were SO well-behaved that you didn't know where they were on the floors. Fine wi-fi. All and all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a drive to FL. Rooms were clean, comfy bed and great breakfast. The ladies working the front desk and breakfast room were very friendly and funny. We will stay again as we regularly drive to FL and need an overnight stay in SC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#5 of 19 in Orangeburg
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 746 Citadel Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orangeburg Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing