We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
North Myrtle Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveler rating
1,454
732
287
151
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,454
732
287
151
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street washer dryer combo pool area ocean front murphy bed parking garage lazy river north tower the kitchen living room main st bedroom oceanfront north myrtle three bedroom off season spring break family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom condo on the 6th floor. Check in was quick and friendly. The guy in the unloading area was helpful and friendly. That area is pretty tight and would probably be really crazy in the summer. After you unload you park across the street in a parking garage. The spaces are small and make sure you use the mirrors when driving in the garage. There is not a lot of space in there. It didn't bother us but I could see how it might bother some. Our room had two full beds in each room so it would have slept 8 but I think it would be crowded to have that many staying in the condo if you plan to spend a lot of time in the room. The beds were super soft and I found them to be uncomfortable, but others on here have talked about comfy beds so maybe it was just our room. We stayed in 608, it looked exactly like the photos on the website, yes it is slightly dated but very clean and quiet. The wifi was excellent, we could download videos with no problem. The room is ocean front and the view is fine but the shape of the building doesn't allow you to see down the coast only the ocean directly in front of you. Might bother a picky person. This area is family friendly for sure and about a 20 minute drive to things like the sky wheel or broadway at the beach. I would definitely stay here again, I thought the price was good for the condo.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank famllylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear familylovestotravel,

We are happy to see that you had a great spring break trip, and were happy with the accommodations at the Avista Resort. We did want to let you know that while the condos are owned by individual homeowners, if you ever have any issues or inconveniences please don't hesitate to let us know at the front desk as we would be happy to do all we can to rectify for you. Also when you return if you would like to see the ocean and the entire coast I would recommend one of our awesome ANS units which are corner three bedrooms, I can say that they are amazing. We look forward to having you back soon and wish you and your family a great summer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel its self and the rooms are very nice.The staff their at the hotel are the nicest people as well. However the pools to get very crowds and their parking lot is not the easiest to get into and park. As a hotel as a whole its very nice and recommended staying here.

Room tip: I recommend the room that is 1 bedroom!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Kristen L,

Thank you very much for the kind words in regards to the property and the hotel staff. We truly believe that we have the best staff along the beach and are happy that you were experience the unbelievable attitudes that they have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We were happy with the resort, the hot tub had some issues, and the Wyndham resort presentation that we signed up for in order to recieve free aquarium tickets was high pressure and took a lot longer than the lady informed us it was going to, but overall the stay was pleasant. Housekeeping is on it! The greeter down in unloading/loading was awesome. The location is so much nicer and quieter than the south end of myrtle. We plan to stay on this end at every visit in myrtle from now on

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aprilandmichaelbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Aprilandmichaelbanks,

We are excited to see that you had such a great time and that we were able to leave a lasting impression that you will be visiting us again for your future trips in the area. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience in relation to the Wyndham visit and can assure you it is not a necessity when returning, if you would rather not partake. We look froward to having you back with us soon and the chance to become your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Cleanest Myrtle beach hotel I've stayed in! Furniture/appliances were in great condition.Comfy beds! Enclosed entry to rooms so no hearing loud cars outside the door! Our room had a washer/dryer. Was so convenient! Huge bathroom! Staff assigned to the pool did a great job mopping up excess water, ensuring no diving was happening, etc. Speedy elevators(one in garage was a little slow. Heated indoor pools. I would stay here again! Parking garage needs better signage in regards to exiting/going to higher floors.Indoor Pool a tad small but wouldn't be much of an issue if not for spring break.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Amy V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Avista Resort. We are extremely happy to read about the fun you and your family had and will be sure to pass along the high praise to our housekeeping staff. We will be sure to take a look at our garage and add any signage that may be missing so that we can provide the best experience possible for our guests and thank you for the suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Our family stayed at the Avista Resort on spring break (3/28/15 - 4/3/15). We were greeted right away as we pulled into the garage to check-in. The lobby area was quite nice and we were checked-in very quickly. All of the staff members we encountered were friendly and very willing to assist. We enjoyed our stay and the amenities on site.

The one bedroom, ocean view room that we stayed in was very nice. The bedroom included two queen sized beds that were very comfortable, an adequate closet, a TV armoire with a flat screen and DVD player, and two sliding doors that went out to a corner balcony.

The bathroom had an over sized tub/shower that was quite deep. The vanity was large with a single sink, but with two teenage daughters this worked well for all of their cosmetics and hair products.

The kitchen was a galley style with a small four burner stove/oven, microwave over the stove, a small dishwasher, and a large sink. Our kitchen area also included a stacked washer/dryer combo that really helped keeping up with laundry.

The living area included a chair, murphy bed, sleeper sofa, table and four chairs, flat screen TV and DVD player. This also is where the balcony that looked toward the beach was. While our room overlooked a parking lot between the Avista and the resort next door, the ocean was viewable.

The hotel was very nice, clean, had a friendly staff, enjoyable indoor pool and lazy river, but one nicety jumped out that we had not experienced at a hotel before. The hotel offers free DVD rentals at two kiosks in the lobby. A card was issued at check-in and allowed use of the kiosks during our stay. This was a nice extra that allowed our family to thoroughly enjoy our evenings and nights.

We would highly recommend the Avista Resort to anyone and our family will look forward to staying here again.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChuzUThisDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear ChuzUThisDay,

Thank you very much for the many kind words in regards to your recent visit to the Avista Resort. We are very happy to see that you and your family had a great visit and thank you for sharing your opinion for others looking for a great place to vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews